Expedition 12 (ISS-12)

PRIME AND BACKUP CREWS

ISS-12, VC-9
Launch:
  On October 1, 2005 at 07:54:53 Moscow Time (03:54:53 UTC) Russian manned transport spacecraft Soyuz TMA-7 was launched by Soyuz-FG launch vehicle
Launch site:
  Baikonur launch site, Republic of Kazakhstan.
Docking:
  On October 3, 2005 at 09:26:58 Moscow Time (05:26:58 UTC) Soyuz TMA-7 docked to docking compartment/module Pirs of the ISS Orbital Complex
Undocking:
  On April 9, 2006 at 00:28 Moscow time (on April 8 at 20:28 UTC) the Soyuz TMA-7 spacecraft undocked from the Zvezda Module of the ISS Orbital Complex.
Landing:
  On April 9, 2006 at 03:47 Moscow time (on April 8 at 23:47 UTC).
Landing site:
  In the area located 54 km from to the north-east of the town Arkalyk, Republic of Kazakhstan.
Flight duration:
  189 days 19 hr 52 min

Prime Crew
ISS-12

William McARTHUR

ISS Commander,
Soyuz TMA Flight Engineer

NASA, USA

TOKAREV
Valery Ivanovich

ISS Flight Engineer,
Soyuz TMA Commander

Yu.A. Gagarin TsPK RGNII, Russia

VC-9

Gregory Hammond
OLSEN

Spaceflight participant

USA

From left to right: G. Olsen, V. Tokarev, W. McArthur.

RGNIITsPK picture

Backup crew
ISS-12

WILLIAMS Jeffrey

ISS Commander
Soyuz TMA Flight Engineer

NASA, USA

TYURIN
Mikhail Vladislavovich

ISS Flight Engineer,
Soyuz TMA Commander

S.P. Korolev RSC Energia

VC-9

KOSTENKO
Sergey Valerievich

Spaceflight participant

Russia

From left to right: S. Kostenko, M. Tyurin, J. Williams.

RGNIITsPK picture

ISS Crew


Shannon Walker WALKER
Shannon



leg Novitskiy Novitskiy
leg



Petr Dubrov Dubrov
Petr



Mark Vande Hei Vande Hei
Mark



Michael Hopkins Hopkins
Michael



Victor Glover Glover
Victor



Soichi Noguchi Noguchi
Soichi