Expedition 8 (ISS-8)

PRIME AND BACKUP CREWS

ISS-8, VC-5
Launch:
  On October 18, 2003 at 09:38:03 Moscow Time (05:38:03 UTC) the Russian manned transport spacecraft Soyuz TMA-3 was launched by the Soyuz-FG launch vehicle.
Launch site:
  Baikonur launch site, Republic of Kazakhstan.
Docking:
  On October 20, 2003 at 11:15:58 Moscow Summer Time (07:15:58 UTC) the Soyuz TMA-3 was docked to the port of the docking compartment - module Pirs of the ISS Orbital Complex.
Undocking:
  On April 30, 2004 at 00:52 Moscow Time (April 29, 2004 at 22:52 CEST, 20:52 UTC) the Soyuz TMA-3 spacecraft was unmated from the Pirs Docking Module.
Landing:
  On April 30, 2004 at 04:11:46 Moscow Time (02:11:46 CEST; 00:11:46 UTC).
Landing site:
  In the area located nearby the town of Arkhalyk, the Republic of Kazakhstan.
Flight duration:
  194 days 18 hours 33 min 43 sec.

Prime Crew
ISS-8
Colin Michael FOALE

ISS Commander,
Soyuz-TMA Flight Engineer-2

NASA, USA
Alexander Yurievich
KALERI
ISS Flight Engineer,
Soyuz-TMA Commander
S.P. Korolev, RSC Energia, Russia
VC-5
Pedro DUQUE Soyuz-TMA and
ISS VC Flight Engineer-1
ESA, Spain

From left to right: M. Foale, A. Kaleri, P. Duque.

RGNIITsPK picture

From left to right: P. Duque, A. Kaleri, M. Foale.

S.P. Korolev, RSC Energia picture

Backup crew
ISS-8

William Surles
McARTHUR, Jr.

ISS Commander,
Soyuz-TMA Flight Engineer-2

NASA, USA

Valeriy Ivanovich
TOKAREV

ISS Flight Engineer,
Soyuz-TMA Commander

Y.A. Gagarin TsPK RGNII, Russia

VC-5

Andre KUIPERS

Soyuz-TMA and ISS VC Flight Engineer-1

ESA, Netherlands

From left to right: W. Macarthur, V. Tokarev, A. Kuipers.

RGNIITsPK picture

From left to right: W. Macarthur, V. Tokarev, A. Kuipers.

S.P. Korolev, RSC Energia picture

ISS Crew


Hoshide  AkihikoHoshide
Akihiko



leg Novitskiy Novitskiy
leg



Petr Dubrov Dubrov
Petr



Mark Vande Hei Vande Hei
Mark



Robert Shane KIMBROUGH KIMBROUGH
Robert Shane



Megan McArthur McArthur
Megan



Thomas PESQUETPESQUET
Thomas