news

  homepage

russian
   

August 7, 2009. S.P.Korolev RSC Energia,
Korolev, Moscow region

At S.P. Korolev Rocket and Space Corporation Energia the works are in full swing, which are aimed to create two new modules, small research modules MRM-1 and MRM-2, for the International Space Station (ISS).

As per NASA's commitments, MRM-1 is to be delivered to the ISS in May 2010 using the US Shuttle payload bay. At the present time, the works are under way on assembly of flight article MRM-1. Preparations were made for European manipulator ERA elbow element to be installed on MRM-1. In the meantime, modal test phase of full-scale dynamic mockup of the module is nearing completion with the aim to further verify its mathematic model and secure authorization for flight article MRM-1 to be delivered to the station. Works on flight article MRM-1 and its dynamic mockup are being carried out on schedule.

Preparations are made to deliver MRM-2 to the ISS at the year-end of 2009 through use of the Progress cargo space vehicle Instrument-Service Module (ISM) capability. Under the work schedule, the MRM-2 was assembled with this ISM module; factory tests of the assembled dedicated cargo vehicle-module (CVM) are under way.

 For reference:
  1. RSC Energia after S.P. Korolev is the prime contractor of the national rocket and space industry under the human flight space programs, responsible for the development of the ISS Russian Segment, its integration into the station, and operational use, including the development and operation of its Russian modules ("Zvezda", "Pirs", MRM-1, MRM-2 etc.); manufacture, launch and operational use of Soyuz TMA, Progress M space vehicles.
  2. Structurally, CVM as part of MRM-2 and cargo vehicle ISM is similar to the dedicated CVM "Progress M-SĪ1", which in 2001 delivered the Russian docking assembly-module Pirs to the ISS.

 

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

новости
  на главную

English
   

07.08.2009 РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королёва,
г. Королев Московской области

В Ракетно-космической корпорации "Энергия" имени С.П. Королёва ведутся работы по созданию двух новых российских модулей для Международной космической станции (МКС) - малых исследовательских модулей МИМ-1 и МИМ-2.

Модуль МИМ-1 в соответствии с обязательствами НАСА предполагается доставить на борт станции в мае 2010 года в отсеке полезного груза американского корабля "шаттл". В настоящее время проводятся работы по сборке штатного изделия МИМ-1. Выполнена подготовка к установке на него локтевого элемента европейского манипулятора ERA. Одновременно завершается этап модальных испытаний полноразмерного динамического макета модуля с целью последующей верификации его математической модели и получения допуска штатного изделия МИМ-1 к его доставке на станцию. Работы по штатному изделию МИМ-1 и его динамическому макету ведутся по графику.

Модуль МИМ-2 готовится к доставке на МКС в конце 2009 года с использованием возможностей приборно-агрегатного отсека (ПАО) грузового корабля "Прогресс". В соответствии с графиком работ осуществлена сборка модуля с этим отсеком, проводятся заводские испытания собранного специализированного грузового корабля-модуля (ГКМ).

 Для справки:

  1. РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королёва - головной исполнитель отечественной ракетно-космической промышленности по программам пилотируемых космических полётов, отвечает за создание Российского сегмента МКС, его интеграцию в состав станции и эксплуатацию, в том числе за создание и эксплуатацию его российских модулей ("Звезда", "Пирс", МИМ-1, МИМ-2 и др.), изготовление, запуск и эксплуатацию кораблей "Союз ТМА", "Прогресс М".
  2. Конструктивно ГКМ в составе МИМ-2 и ПАО грузового корабля аналогичен специализированному ГКМ "Прогресс М-СО1", который в 2001 году доставил на МКС российский стыковочный отсек-модуль "Пирс".

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru