news

  homepage

russian
   

June 6-7, 2007  S.P.Korolev RSC Energia MCC-M,
Korolev, Moscow Region

International Space Station 15th Prime Crew (ISS-15) members consisting of Fyodor Yurchikhin (Commander, Test-Cosmonaut of RSC Energia after S.P. Korolev) and Oleg Kotov (Flight Engineer, Test-Cosmonaut of RGNII CTC after Yu.A. Gagarin) have conducted the second spacewalk on outside of the station Russian Segment scheduled by the Mission Program.
Cosmonauts have made the spacewalk wearing Russian space suits Orlan-M from Pirs docking department-module as part of the ISS Russian Segment. The module egress hatch was open on June 6 at 18 hours 23 minutes 40 seconds Moscow Time. The hatch was closed on June 7 at 00 hours 00 minutes 02 seconds Moscow Time.
Pirs module accommodates the platform carrying the equipment to conduct Biorisk-MSN experiment, Functional Cargo Unit Zarya was used to route and connect broad band link cable for high-rate data transmission between the ISS American and Russian Segments; extra debris panels designed to protect from meteoric debris were mounted on Zvezda Service Module. Cosmonauts took pictures of their work results and the ISS surface.
The works were performed under the lead of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia specialists.
Staying inside the ISS, NASA astronaut Sunita Williams (Flight Engineer-2 of ISS-15 crew) maintained support of Russian cosmonauts activities, monitored the ISS onboard system condition.
The Mission Program for the next day foresees crew rest, talks with specialists, downlink transmission of the photographs to the ground, as well as medical examination.

For reference: This spacewalk was the 23rd from the ISS Russian Segment.

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

новости
  на главную

English
   

06-07.06.2007.  РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева – ЦУП-М,
г. Королев, Московской области

Члены экипажа 15-й экспедиции Международной космической станции (МКС) Федор Юрчихин (командир, космонавт-испытатель РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева) и Олег Котов (бортинженер, космонавт-испытатель РГНИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина) осуществили второй запланированный программой полета выход на поверхность российского сегмента станции.
Космонавты производили выход в российских скафандрах "Орлан-М" из стыковочного отсека-модуля "Пирс" Российского сегмента МКС. Выходной люк модуля был открыт 6 июня в 18:23:40 московского времени. Закрытие люка было произведено 7 июня в 00:00:02 московского времени.
На модуле "Пирс" размещена платформа с оборудованием для проведения эксперимента "Биориск-МСН", на функционально-грузовом блоке "Заря" осуществлена прокладка и подключение кабеля широкополосной связи для высокоскоростной передачи данных между американским и российским сегментами МКС, на служебном модуле "Звезда" смонтированы дополнительные противоосколочные панели для защиты от метеорных осколков. Космонавтами выполнены фотосъемки результатов их работ и поверхности станции.
Работы проводились под контролем специалистов РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева.
Астронавт НАСА Сунита Уильямс (бортинженер-2 экипажа МКС-15), находясь внутри МКС, обеспечивала поддержку деятельности российских космонавтов, контролировала состояние бортовых систем МКС.
Программой полета на ближайшие сутки предусмотрены отдых экипажа, переговоры со специалистами, передача на Землю фотоснимков, а также медицинское обследование.

 Для справки: Данный выход был 23-м из Российского сегмента МКС.

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru