Russian

Sea Launch Project

High Spots

Telstar 14/Estrela do Sul 1 Launch


CHRONOLOGY OF ACTIVITIES

November 3-9, 2003

Transfer of Zenit-2S launch vehicle №12L, DM-SL US №9L, №16L to a storage mode. Bringing of the rocket segment processing equipment to the initial state. Beginning of yearly maintenance of the rocket segment systems and equipment.

November 10-16, 2003

Continuation of work on annual maintenance of rocket segment systems and equipment.Removal of comments on the propulsion group and the Launch Platform (LP) positioning system. The plan of activities on mission preparation envisages LP sea tests in the 20-mile zone without ballasting at the period of November 29-30 and during sea tests.

November 17-23, 2003

Continuation of work on yearly maintenance of rocket segment systems and equipment.On November 17 Telstar 14/Estrela do Sul 1 SC was delivered to the Home Port. Two spacecraft are accommodated at the assembly & testing facilities of the Home Port/ Telstar 18 SC is placed in the storage room and subject to cyclic checks of operational status. On November 19 autonomous operations with the Telstar 14/Estrela do Sul 1 SC began/Continuation of work on elimination of failures in the energy distribution system and electric motor №5 of the launch platform and in the dynamic positioning system of the assembly & command ship (ACS).On November 21 the Sea Launch company performed a system review of the Telstar 14/Estrela do Sul 1 mission readiness. By the review results the decision on readiness of all segments and services of the Sea Launch rocket and space complex for Telstar 14/Estrela do Sul 1 mission performance was signed.

November 24-30, 2003

Continuation of work on yearly maintenance of rocket segment hardware.Preparatory activities for electrical tests of DM-SL US №9L. LP departure to sea tests.

December 1-7, 2003

Us and LV testing activities. US is prepared for filling with high-boiling propellant components.Completion of activities on yearly maintenance of processing equipment.Sea tests of the launch platform confirmed elimination of comments on the running gear and navigation section that prevented its sailing out to the launch area.On December 3 SC filling with oxidizer began. In view of problems in the ground filling system, the fueling was stopped and the component was dumped. Upon removal of anomalies repeat fueling was performed on December 5.

December 8-14, 2003

Completion of LV tests. DM-SL US №9L fueling. US mating with LV (mechanical docking, protection operations, autonomous tests and final operations).Beginning of activities on DM-SL US №16L preliminary processing.

December 15-21, 2003

Loading of the launch platform with cryogenic components (liquid oxygen, liquid nitrogen) and kerosene. Loading of the payload unit with the Telstar 14/Estrela do Sul 1 SC to ACS, performance of operations on the payload unit mating with the Upper Stage + Launch Vehicle packet. On December 20 the Zenit-3SL ILV №SL12 was reloaded from ACS to LP. Review (MRR) of the rocket and space complex systems and hardware readiness for sailing out to the launch area. Continuation of the DM-SL US №16L tests.

December 22-25, 2003

ILV "dry" roll-out to the launch site, running a test launch readiness poll. Placing ILV into LP hangar upon completion of the work.

December 26, 2003

LP departure from the Home Port to the launch area.

December 29, 2003

ACS departure from the Home Port to the launch area.

December 26, 2003

ACS and LP sea passage to the launch area.

January 7, 2004

Performance of integrated rehearsals of the prelaunch readiness given MCC-M support (in Korolev).

January 7, 2004

Preliminary activities of the Rocket segment in the scope of a "zero" launch day.

January 8, 2004

First launch day activities:

  • readying the Rocket segment systems for operations in the launch area;
  • ILV processing for roll-out to the launch site;

Review of the Sea Launch RSC readiness for operations in the launch area and Zenit-3SL ILV launch with Telstar 14/Estrela do Sul 1 SC.

January 9, 2004

Second launch day activities:

  • bringing of the LP orientation to the launch position;
  • ACS transition to its nominal position relative to LP;
  • ILV roll-out to the launch pad;
  • ILV electrical tests, running of launch readiness poll.
January 10-11, 2004

Third launch day activities:

  • launch personnel delivery to LP by a helicopter;
  • evacuation by a helicopter of the personnel not involved in the launch operations from LP;
  • "L-6 hours" command execution;
  • "Program start" command execution, start of the nominal launch readiness poll and ILV fueling;
  • final evacuation by a helicopter of the personnel of rocket and sea segments from LP;
  • evacuation of the "Red Team" from LP;
  • 04:12:59.176 "Lift-Off" signal received (GMT)
January 11, 2004

At 04:12:59.176 GMT (07:12:59.176 Moscow Time) the twelfth launch from the Odyssey launch platform under the Sea Launch program was performed.SC injection into its target geostationary transfer orbit from an intermediate orbit established by the two-stage Zenit-2S LV was performed by a DM-SL US according to the flight profile involving two burns of the main engine. The first burn performed in ~10 seconds after separation of the orbital module (OM) consisting of US and SC from LV raised OM to a reference near-circular orbit. The second burn performed in 35 seconds after completion of the first burn provided SC delivery to its target geotransfer orbit.At 05:18:42 GMT (08:18:42 Moscow Time) SC separation was detected, and in several minutes a signal from SC was received. Telstar 14/Estrela do Sul 1 spacecraft was inserted into its target orbit. It was the 243rd successful launch of DM (D) type upper stages developed and manufactured at RSC Energia.Implementation of the US escape maneuver to a storage orbit and its bringing to a safe state.

Post-flight operations at LP and ACS. Start of ACS and LP sea passage to the Home Port.

LAUNCH RESULTS

The Telstar 14/Estrela do Sul 1 spacecraft of 4693 kg in mass has been put into its design orbit.

Perigee altitude,
km
Apogee altitude,
km
Inclination,
deg.
760
35786
0.0

News Archive

July  2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31

English

Проект "Морской старт"

Основные события

Запуск космического аппарата Telstar 14/Estrela do Sul 1


ХРОНОЛОГИЯ РАБОТ

3-9 ноября 2003 г.

Перевод ракеты-носителя (РН) "Зенит-2S" №12Л, разгонных блоков (РБ) ДМ-SL №9Л, ДМ-SL №16Л в режим хранения. Приведение в исходное состояние технологического оборудования ракетного сегмента. Начало годового технического обслуживания систем и оборудования ракетного сегмента.

10-16 ноября 2003 г.

Продолжение работ по годовому техническому обслуживанию систем и оборудования ракетного сегмента.Устранение замечаний по двигательной группе и системе позиционирования стартовой платформы (СП). Планом работ по подготовке миссии предусмотрены морские испытания СП в 20-мильной зоне без балластирования в период 29-30 ноября и во время морских испытаний.

17-23 ноября 2003 г.

Продолжение работ по годовому техническому обслуживанию оборудования ракетного сегмента. 17 ноября КА "Telstar 14/Estrela do Sul 1" прибыл в Базовый порт. В монтажно-испытательном корпусе Базового порта размещены два космических аппарата. КА "Telstar 18" установлен в помещение для хранения с периодической проверкой технического состояния. 19 ноября начались автономные операции с КА "Telstar 14/Estrela do Sul 1". Продолжение работ по устранению неисправностей системы распределения электроэнергии и электродвигателя №5 стартовой платформы и в системе динамического позиционирования сборочно-командного судна (СКС).21 ноября компания "Sea Launch" провела системный обзор готовности миссии "Telstar 14/Estrela do Sul 1". По результатам обзора подписано решение о готовности всех сегментов и служб ракетно-космического комплекса "Морской старт" к проведению миссии "Telstar 14/Estrela do Sul 1".

24-30 ноября 2003 г.

Продолжение работ по годовому техническому обслуживанию оборудования ракетного сегмента.Проведение подготовительных работ к электроиспытаниям РБ ДМ-SL №9Л. Выход СП на морские испытания.

1-7 декабря 2003 г.

Проведение работ по испытаниям РБ и РН. РБ подготовлен к началу заправки высококипящими компонентами топлива.Завершение работ по годовому техническому обслуживанию технологического оборудования.Морские испытания стартовой платформы подтвердили устранение замечаний по ходовой и навигационной частям, которые ранее препятствовали ее выходу в район старта.3-го декабря началась заправка КА окислителем. В связи с неполадками в наземной заправочной системе заправка была прекращена и осуществлен слив компонента. После устранения неисправностей повторная заправка была нормально осуществлена 5 декабря.

8-14 декабря 2003 г.

Завершение испытаний РН. Заправка РБ ДМ-SL №9Л. Стыковка РБ с РН (механическая стыковка, защитные операции, автономные испытания и завершающие операции).Начало работ по предварительной подготовке РБ ДМ-SL №16Л.

15-21 декабря 2003 г.

Загрузка стартовой платформы криогенными компонентами (жидкий кислород, жидкий азот) и керосином. Погрузка блока полезного груза с КА "Telstar 14/Estrela do Sul 1" на СКС, проведение операций по стыковке блока полезного груза с пакетом разгонный блок + ракета-носитель. 20 декабря проведена перегрузка РКН "Зенит-3SL" № SL12 с СКС на СП. Проведение обзора готовности (MRR) систем и оборудования ракетно-космического комплекса к выходу в район старта. Продолжение испытаний разгонного блока ДМ-SL № 16Л.

22-25 декабря 2003 г.

"Сухой" вывоз РКН на пусковой стол, проведение контрольного набора стартовой готовности. Размещение РКН в ангаре СП после завершения работ.

26 декабря 2003 г.

Выход СП из Базового порта в район старта.

29 декабря 2003 г.

Выход СКС из Базового порта в район старта.

26 декабря 2003 г. - 7 января 2004 г.

Морской переход СКС и СП в район старта.Проведение комплексных репетиций предстартовой подготовки при поддержке ЦУПа в г. Королеве.

7 января 2004 г.

Предварительные работы Ракетного сегмента в объеме "нулевого" стартового дня.

8 января 2004 г.

Работы первого стартового дня:

  • приведение систем Ракетного сегмента в готовность к работам в районе старта;
  • подготовка РКН к вывозу на пусковой стол;

Обзор готовности (LRR) РКК "Морской старт" к работам в районе старта и пуску РКН "Зенит-3SL" № SL12 с КА "Telstar 14/Estrela do Sul 1".

9 января 2004 г.

Работы второго стартового дня:

  • ориентация СП в стартовое положение;
  • переход СКС в штатное положение относительно СП;
  • вывоз РКН на пусковой стол;
  • электрические проверки РКН, проведение контрольного набора стартовой готовности.
10-11 января 2004 г.

Работы третьего стартового дня:

  • доставка вертолетом на СП стартового персонала;
  • эвакуация вертолетом с СП не участвующего в стартовых операциях персонала;
  • реализация команды "6 часов до КП";
  • реализация команды "Пуск программы", начало штатного набора стартовой готовности и заправки РКН;
  • заключительная эвакуация вертолетом с СП персонала ракетного и морского сегментов;
  • эвакуация "красной команды" с СП;
  • 04:12:59,176 прохождение сигнала "Контакт подъема" (по гринвическому времени).
11 января 2004 г.

В 04 час 12 мин 59,176 сек по гринвическому времени (07 час. 12 мин. 59,176 сек по московскому времени) проведен двенадцатый пуск со стартовой платформы "Одиссей" по программе "Морской старт". Выведение КА на целевую переходную к геостационарной орбиту с промежуточной орбиты, формируемой двухступенчатой РН "Зенит-2S", осуществлялось РБ ДМ-SL по схеме полета с двумя включениями маршевого двигателя. Первым включением, выполненным через ~10 сек после отделения от РН орбитального блока (ОБ), состоящего из РБ и КА, было произведено довыведение ОБ на опорную околокруговую орбиту вокруг Земли. Второе включение, осуществленное через 35 мин после окончания первого, обеспечило доставку КА на целевую геопереходную орбиту. В 05 час 18 мин 42 сек (8:18:42 московского времени) зафиксировано отделение КА, а через несколько минут подтверждено прохождение сигнала с КА. Космический аппарат КА "Telstar 14/Estrela do Sul 1" выведен на расчетную орбиту. Это был 243-й успешный полёт разгонных блоков типа ДМ (Д) разработки и изготовления РКК "Энергия".Выполнение маневра увода РБ на орбиту хранения и приведение его в безопасное состояние.

Послепусковые операции на СП и СКС. Начало морского перехода СКС и СП в Базовый порт.

РЕЗУЛЬТАТЫ ПУСКА

Космический аппарат "Telstar 14/Estrela do Sul 1" массой 4693 кг выведен на расчетную орбиту:

Высота перигея,
км
Высота апогея,
км
Наклонение,
град.
760
35786
0,0

Архив новостей

Март  2017
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31