Русский

News

October 6, 2011.
Intelsat 18 spacecraft was delivered into target orbit

The rocket and space system Zenith-3SLB consisting of a launch vehicle (LV) Zenit-2SB with the upper stage Block DM-SLB has put the 3.2-ton telecommunications spacecraft Intelsat 18 into its target geotransfer orbit.

The launch under the Land Launch program occurred at 01:00:02 Moscow Time.

The first burn of the main engine on the upper stage occurred ~2 seconds after the separation of the upper composite consisting of the upper stage + SC from the LV second stage (8 minutes 35 seconds into the flight). The engine, having run for ~4 minutes, brought the upper composite to the reference low-Earth orbit.

The second and third burns of the upper stage main engine took the SC from the reference orbit to the target orbit with parameters close to design values (5523,1 km perigee altitude, 35782,6 km apogee altitude, 19.5 degree inclination).

The second burn occurred ~1 hour 21 minutes after the launch, the engine ran for ~5.4 minutes. The third burn occurred ~6 hour 22 minutes after the launch, the engine ran for ~1.5 minutes.

The SC separated from the upper stage while being in the geotransfer orbit, at ~7 hours 34 minutes 29 seconds Moscow Time.

The mission control for the upper stage with the SC was provided by the Technical Management (The Technical Manager is the President and Designer General of the S.P.Korolev RSC Energia V.A.Lopota). The mission analysis was conducted by RSC Energia specialists within the Lead Operations Control Team working at the Mission Control Center for upper stages and unmanned spacecraft (RSC Energia at Korolev). The Flight Director was the RSC Energia First Deputy General Designer V.A.Soloviev.

The mission plan, which called for three burns of the upper stage main engine in automatic mode, has been fully completed. The spacecraft control has been handed over to the Customer.

The functioning of the upper stage systems was continuously monitored via telemetry data coming into the Mission Control Center using outside assets for data reception and transmission.

 

For reference:

  1. This launch was the fifth launch for the Land Launch project, which is a land-based version of the Sea Launch project and is based at Baikonur launch site.
  2. Upper stage Block DM-SLB is a modification of the DM-type upper stages belonging to the D and DM family of upper stages developed at S.P.Korolev RSC Energia, and is based on modification DM-SL operated under the Sea Launch program, and has state-of-the-art on-board systems (control system, radio system, thermal control system, etc.)
  3. Upper stages of Block DM type developed and manufactured by RSC Energia were designed for transporting spacecraft from low-Earth orbits to high-energy orbits, including GEO, as well as for spacecraft injection into trajectories that would take them to the Moon and planets of our solar system. Present-day modifications of the upper stage are operated together with LVs Proton and Zenit.
  4. Intelsat 18 spacecraft is intended for providing telecommunication services in the western Pasific coast of the United States, North America, Eastern Asia, Australia, New Zeland, New Caledonia and islands in the Pacific. The spacecraft GEO slot is located at 180 deg. West.

 

Launches

 
July 24, 2014
Soyuz-U LV with Progress M-24M SC is planned.
May 28, 2014
Soyuz-FG LV with Soyuz TMA-13M SC is launched.

News Archive

July  2014
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

Интернет-проект

Планета Королёва
English

Новости


06.10.2011.
КА Intelsat-18 выведен на целевую орбиту

Ракетно-космический комплекс "Зенит-3SLБ" в составе ракеты-носителя (РН) "Зенит-2SБ" с разгонным блоком (РБ) "ДМ-SLБ" осуществил доставку на целевую геопереходную орбиту телекоммуникационного космического аппарата (КА) Intelsat 18 массой 3,2 тонны.

Старт по программе "Наземный старт" был осуществлён в 01:00:02 московского времени (мск).

Первое включение маршевого двигателя РБ выполнено через ~2 сек после отделения орбитального блока (ОБ) в составе РБ+КА от 2-й ступени РН (через ~ 8 мин 35 сек от старта). Двигатель, проработав ~4 мин, обеспечил выведение ОБ на опорную околоземную орбиту.

В результате второго и третьего включений маршевого двигателя РБ обеспечил выведение КА с опорной орбиты на заданную с параметрами, близкими к расчётным (высота в перигее 5523,1 км, в апогее 35782,6 км, наклонение 19,5 градусов).

Второе включение проведено через ~1 ч 21 мин после старта, двигатель работал ~ 5,4 мин. Третье включение - через ~ 6 ч 22 мин, продолжительность работы двигателя ~ 1,5 мин.

Отделение КА от РБ выполнено на геопереходной орбите в ~7 ч 34 мин 29 сек мск.

Контроль полёта РБ с КА осуществлялся Техническим руководством (руководитель - Президент РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королёва, Генеральный конструктор В.А. Лопота). Анализ полёта проводился специалистами РКК "Энергия" в составе Главной оперативной группы управления, работающей в Центре управления полётами разгонных блоков и автоматических КА (РКК "Энергия", г. Королёв). Руководитель полётом - первый заместитель генерального конструктора В.А. Соловьёв.

Программа полёта, которая предусматривала для выведения КА трёхкратное включение в автоматическом режиме маршевого двигателя РБ, полностью выполнена. КА передан на управление заказчику.

Работа бортовых систем РБ постоянно контролировалась по телеметрической информации, поступающей в Центр управления полётами с использованием задействованных средств приёма и передачи данных.

 

Для справки:

  1. Данный пуск был пятым для проекта "Наземный старт", который является наземным вариантом проекта "Морской старт", базируясь на космодроме Байконур.
  2. Разгонный блок "ДМ-SLБ" - модификация РБ типа "ДМ" семейства блоков "Д", "ДМ", созданная РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королёва на основе эксплуатируемой в рамках программы "Морской старт" модификации "ДМ-SL" с использованием современных бортовых систем (системы управления, радиотехнической системы, системы терморегулирования и др.).
  3. РБ типа "ДМ" разработки и производства РКК "Энергия" предназначены для доставки КА с низких околоземных орбит на высокоэнергетические орбиты, включая геостационарную, а также на траектории полёта к Луне и планетам Солнечной системы. Современные модификации РБ эксплуатируются совместно с РН "Протон" и "Зенит".
  4. 4. КА Intelsat 18 предназначен для обеспечения телекоммуникационных услуг в регионах западного Тихоокеанского побережья Америки и Северной Америки, Восточной Азии, Австралии, Новой Зеландии, Новой Каледонии и на островах Тихого океана. Точка "стояния" КА на геостационарной орбите имеет координату 180 градусов восточной долготы.