ISS Russian Segment

In the International Space Station (ISS) project P S.P. Rocket and Space Corporation Energia, leading company for manned space systems in Russia provides:

  • development and operation of the Russian Segment (RS) of the International Space Station, including coordination of RS-related activities of Russian and foreign companies, participation in development and operation of Functional Cargo Block "Zarya" (FGB), development and operation of Service Module "Zvezda", Docking module-compartment "Pirs", Mini-Research Modules "Poisk" and "Rassvet";
  • manufacturing of logistics vehicles "Progress M", "Progress M1", "Soyuz TM" and support of their flights under the ISS program. Development, manufacturing and operation of cargo transport vehicles "Progress M-M" and "Progress MS", and manned transport vehicles "Soyuz ", "Soyuz -", "Soyuz MS" within the ISS program.
  • performance of basic and applied research space experiment programs using the ISS RS capabilities, and Soyuz- and Progress-type vehicles;
  • design efforts for the ISS RS expansion, including multi-purpose laboratory, node and power modules projects with a maximum use of robotics developments;
  • development of a new-generation advanced manned transport vehicle using recent achievements in cybernetics, nanotechnology, microelectronics, and others;
  • development and delivery of the Russian systems for European automated vehicle (ATV) (refueling system, docking system, docking assembly and Russian systems control system), vehicle integration with the ISS RS.
RS ISS

 

ISS RS Modules Launch Docking

Zarya Functional Cargo Block

Nov 20, 1998

Zvezda Service Module

July 12, 2000

July 26, 2000

Pirs Docking Compartment

Sep 15, 2001

Sep 17, 2001

Poisk Mini-Research Module

Nov 10, 2009

Nov 12, 2009

Rassvet Mini-Research Module

May 14, 2010

May 18, 2010


Logistics support of Russian Segment of the International Space Station is provided by manned spacecrafts Soyuz TM (2000-2002), Soyuz TMA (2002-2012), Soyuz TMA-M (2010-2016), Soyuz MS (from 2016) and cargo vehicles Progress M1 (2000-2004), Progress M (2001-2009), Progress M-M (2008-2016) and Progress MS (from 2015).

English

Российский сегмент МКС

В проекте Международной космической станции (МКС) ОАО "Ракетно-космическая корпорация "Энергия" имени С.П. Королева", головное по пилотируемым космическим системам России, осуществляет:

  •  разработку и эксплуатацию Российского сегмента (РС) Международной космической станции, включая координацию работ по нему российских и зарубежных предприятий, участие в создании и эксплуатации функционального грузового блока "Заря", создание и эксплуатацию служебного модуля "Звезда", стыковочного модуля-отсека "Пирс", малых исследовательских модулей "Поиск", "Рассвет";
  •  изготовление и обеспечение полетов по программе МКС грузовых кораблей "Прогресс М", "Прогресс М1", "Союз ТМ". Разработку, изготовление и эксплуатацию в рамках программы МКС грузового корабля "Прогресс М-М" и пилотируемых кораблей "Союз ТМА", "Союз ТМА-М";
  •  обеспечение проведения программ фундаментальных и научно-прикладных космических экспериментов и исследований с использованием средств РС МКС, кораблей типа "Союз" и "Прогресс";
  •  разработки по развитию РС МКС, включая проекты многоцелевого лабораторного, узлового и энергетических модулей с максимальным использованием достижений робототехники;
  •  разработку перспективного пилотируемого транспортного корабля нового поколения с использованием новейших достижений в области кибернетики, нанотехнологий, микроэлектроники и др.;
  •  создание и поставку российских систем для европейского грузового корабля ATV (система дозаправки, система стыковки, стыковочный узел и система управления российскими системами), обеспечение интеграции корабля с РС МКС.
РС МКС

 

Модули РС МКС Старт Стыковка

Функциональный грузовой блок "Заря"

20.11.1998

Служебный модуль "Звезда"

12.07.2000

26.07.2000

Стыковочный отсек "Пирс"

15.09.2001

17.09.2001

Малый исследовательский модуль "Поиск"

10.11.2009

12.11.2009

Малый исследовательский модуль "Рассвет"

14.05.2010

18.05.2010


Транспортно-техническое обеспечение Российского сегмента Международной космической станции осуществляется пилотируемыми кораблями «Союз ТМ» (2000-2002), «Союз ТМА» (2002-2011), «Союз ТМА-М» (с 2010) и грузовыми кораблями «Прогресс М1» (2000-2004), «Прогресс М» (2001-2009), «Прогресс М-М» (2008-2016) и «Прогресс МС» (с 2016).