Educational & Humanitarian projects on ISS Russian Segment

Great Start Experiment


Planeta Koroleva


Korolevs Planet web site provides information support for the experiment The Great Start

Objective:

Research and educational demonstration of the achievements of national manned cosmonautics in honour of the 50-th anniversary of the first man-in-space flight.

Tasks:

Conduct of measures onboard the ISS RS which popularize the onset of space industrialization era, namely:

  • Reporting on the investigations made on the ISS RS with regard to monitoring of natural environment, disastrous phenomena using photo, video-equipment and photospectral system to demonstrate the possibilities of using the space flight results in the economic activity.
  • Educational reporting which elucidates the features of the space experiments conduct onboard the station (the ISS inertia tensor, etc.) and ways of the ISS attitude hold, on the attitude sensors and devices defining a space position of science devices, on deformation of the station hull, magnetic measurements, as well as microgravity disturbances onboard the station.
  • Two reports from the ISS devoted to the review of responses of the questionnaires delivered onboard the station for all those who wish to express their attitude to the greatest event - the first manned spaceflight and also to the manned flights as a whole.

Flight Equipment Used:

Photo- and video recording equipment.

Experiment Results:

Records of the ISS video reports.

English

Образовательные и гуманитарные проекты на Российском сегменте МКС

Эксперимент "Великое начало"


Планета Королёва


Информационная поддержка эксперимента "Великое начало" - на сайте "Планета Королёва"

Цель:

Научно-образовательная демонстрация достижений отечественной пилотируемой космонавтики в связи с 50-летием первого пилотируемого полета в космосе.

Задачи:

Проведение на борту PC МКС мероприятий, пропагандирующих начало космической эры, а именно:

  • репортажа о выполняемых исследованиях на PC МКС в части мониторинга природной среды, катастрофических явлений с использованием фото, видео- аппаратуры и фотоспектральной системы для демонстрации возможностей использования в хозяйственной деятельности результатов космических полетов;
  • образовательного репортажа, освещающего особенности проведения космических экспериментов на борту станции (тензоре инерции МКС и т.д.) и способах поддержания ориентации МКС, о приборах и датчиках ориентации, определяющих пространственное положение научных приборов, о деформации корпуса станции, магнитных измерениях, а также микрогравитационных возмущений на борту станции;
  • двух репортажей с МКС, посвященных разбору откликов доставленных на борт анкет желающих выразить свое отношение к величайшему событию - первому пилотируемому космическому полету, а также к пилотируемым полетам в целом.

Используемая служебная аппаратура:

Аппаратура фото и видеорегистрации.

Результаты эксперимента:

Записи видеорепортажей с МКС.