NII TsPK picture

RYAZANSKY Sergey Nikolaevich

Test Cosmonaut,
Roscosmos Cosmonaut Detachment, Russia

BIRTH DATA AND PLACE:
November 13, 1974, Moscow

EDUCATION:
In 1991, finished secondary school No. 520 in Moscow.
In 1996, graduated from the biological faculty, chair of virology of M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University, specializing in "biochemistry".
In 2000 Riazansky successfully finished the post-graduate course, SSC RF-IBMP RAS, specializing in Aviation, Space and Sea Medicine.
In 2006 Riazansky defended a thesis for the degree of candidate of biological science on subject: Peculiarities of Voluntary Movements in the Support Unloading Conditions, majoring in "Physiology" and "Aviation, Space and Sea Medicine".

FAMILY STATUS:
Married, they have three children.

AWARDS AND RANKS:
Hero of the Russian Federation, pilot-cosmonaut of the Russian Federation.
Decorated with the Gold Star Medal of Hero of the Russian Federation, Yu.A. Gagarin Medal and M.S. Ryazansky Medal of the Russian Federation of Cosmonautics, NASA Certificate for personal contribution to work at the International project Bion-11, a Diploma for significant contribution to the International 240-day experiment on space flight simulation - SFINCSS.

HOBBY: Cosmonautics, numismatics, football, handball.

WORK EXPERIENCE:
Since 1996 he worked at the State Scientific Center of the Russian Federation - Institute of BioMedial Problems of the Russian Academy of Sciences (SSC RF-IBMP RAS) as a junior researcher, since 2001 - as a researcher and since 2003 - as a senior researcher of the sensomotor physiology and prophylaxis department of SSC RF-IBMP RAS. Riazansky is a member of IBMP Bioethic Commission.

In 2000 at IBMP he participated in the SFINCSS experiment as a member of the 7-th crew, staying in the "ground space" for 28 days (March 17 - April 14, 2000).
In 2001 Riazansky took part in long-term hypokinesia experiments (3-7 days).
In 2002 he participated in the experiment with a 7-day "dry" immersion (simulation of weightlessness by immersion in the bath closed with waterproof fabric).

Since January 2003 he passed a thorough medical examination at IBMP in the scope of selection of candidates to be enlisted in IBMP cosmonaut detachment.
On March 26, 2003 Chief Medical Board (CMB) gave him permission.
On May 29, 2003 at the meeting of the Interdepartmental Commission for cosmonaut selection Riazansky was enlisted in the cosmonaut detachment to pass general space training (GST).
On June 16, 2003 he began general space training (GST) and completed it on June 27, 2005 having passed the graduation examinations with an excellent mark.
On July 5, 2005 at the meeting of the Interdepartmental Board of Experts (IDBE) he got qualification as a cosmonaut researcher.
At a period of November 15-29, 2007 he took part (as the crew commander) in a 14-day check experiment under the MARS-500 Experiment Program.
From March 31 to July 14, 2009 he took part (as the crew commander) in a 105-day preparatory experiment under the program of the MARS-500 Experiment simulating a flight to Mars.
Upon the Experiment completion he began individual academic and simulator training to get qualification as a test cosmonaut.
At the meeting of the Interdepartmental Commission for selection of cosmonauts and their assignment to the crews of the manned vehicles and stations on April 26, 2010 he was certified as the detachment cosmonaut of SSC RF-IBMP RAS.
On November 12, 2010 at the meeting of the Interdepartmental Board of Experts (IDBE) he was qualified as a test cosmonaut.
For the execution of Roscosmos Order No. 197, dated December 7, 2010 to organize the unified cosmonaut detachment in late December 2010 Riazansky quitted his job at SSC RF-IBMP RAS. Since January 1, 2011 by Order of CTC Head he was enlisted in Yu.A. Gagarin CTC detachment and appointed to the post of test cosmonaut, thus Riazansky was the first cosmonaut who transferred to CTC detachment.
On January 28, 2011 it was reported that he was assigned as a flight engineer to the prime crew of the ISS-37/38. On February 18, 2011 his assignment was confirmed in ESA press release No.08-2011.

From March to September 2013 Ryazansky passed training for a flight in the ISS-37/38 prime crew as the Soyuz TMA-M flight engineer and the ISS flight engineer.
On September 3, 2013 he began integrated training as flight engineer-1 of the ISS-37/38 prime crew together with commander Oleg Kotov and flight engineer-2 Michael Hopkins. That day the examination training on the ISS Russian Segment simulator was provided. Integrated training on the Soyuz TMA-M and the ISS Russian Segment simulator was provided until September 5. The crew fully completed training for a flight.

Ryazansky performed his second space flight from September 25, 2013 to March 11, 2014 as the ISS-37/38 crew flight engineer and the Soyuz TMA-10M flight engineer. The mission duration was 166 days 6 hours 17 minutes. During the flight he performed three EVAs of the total duration of 20 hours 5 minutes.

At the meeting of the Chief Medical Board on October 16, 2014 he was admitted to training in the crew.
On February 1-3, 2016 Ryazansky together with Norisighe Kanai and Randolf Bresnik passed training for actions in case of the emergency landing in the wooded marshy area in winter. For three days the crew performed the training timeline overcoming difficulties occurred when working in uneasy weather conditions.
On May 6, 2016 his assignment to the prime crew of Soyuz MS-07 was confirmed in NASA press release 16-047.
On June 24 28, 2016 Ryazansky together with Norisighe Kanai and Randolf Bresnik passed training for water survival. On June 24 the crew performed the required tasks of the so-called dry training, on June 27 the crew performed the long training tasks and on June 28 the short training tasks.
On September 7, 2016 at the meeting of the Interdepartmental Commission it was preliminarily determined that the crew consisting of Sergei Ryazansky, Norisighe Kanai and Randolf Bresnik should be injected into orbit in May 2017 by Soyuz MS-05; so making the crew transfer to the ISS-52/53 visiting crew.
On March 14, 2017 at the meeting of the Chief Medical Board at the Cosmonaut Training Center he was recognized fit for a space flight.

April 2017.
Based on the data of site www.astronaut.ru.

English

Фото НИИ ЦПК им. Гагарина

РЯЗАНСКИЙ Сергей Николаевич

Космонавт-испытатель,
отряда космонавтов Роскосмоса, Россия

ДАТА И МЕСТО РОЖДЕНИЯ:
13 ноября 1974 года, г. Москва.

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ:
В 1991 году окончил среднюю школу № 520, г. Москва.
В 1996 году окончил кафедру вирусологии биологического факультета МГУ им. М.В. Ломоносова по специальности "биохимия".
В 2000 году успешно закончил аспирантуру ГНЦ РФ-ИМБП РАН по специальности "Авиационная, космическая и морская медицина".
В 2006 году защитил диссертацию на соискание ученой степени кандидата биологических наук на тему "Особенности произвольных движений в условиях опорной разгрузки" по специальностям "физиология" и "авиационная, космическая и морская медицина".

СЕМЕЙНОЕ ПОЛОЖЕНИЕ: женат, в семье трое детей.

НАГРАДЫ:
Герой Российской Федерации, летчик-космонавт Российской Федерации.
Награжден медалью «Золотая Звезда» Героя Российской Федерации, медалью им. Ю.А. Гагарина и медалью им. М.С. Рязанского Федерации Космонавтики России, сертификатом НАСА за личный вклад в работу над международным проектом «Бион-11» и дипломом за существенный вклад в международный 240-суточный эксперимент по симуляции космического полета - SFINCSS.

УВЛЕЧЕНИЯ: космонавтика, нумизматика, игра в футбол, гандбол.

ОПЫТ РАБОТЫ:
С 1996 года работал в Государственном научном центре Российской Федерации Институте медико-биологических проблем Российской академии наук (ГНЦ РФ-ИМБП РАН) в должности младшего научного сотрудника, с 2001 года - научный сотрудник, с 2003 года - старший научный сотрудник отдела сенсомоторной физиологии и профилактики ГНЦ РФ-ИМБП РАН. Является членом Биоэтической комиссии ИМБП.
В 2000 году в ИМБП участвовал в эксперименте SFINCSS в составе седьмого экипажа, проведя в "наземном космосе" 28 суток (с 17 марта по 14 апреля 2000 года).
В 2001 году участвовал в экспериментах по длительной гипокинезии (3 по 7 суток).
В 2002 году участвовал в эксперименте с 7-дневной "сухой" иммерсией (имитация состояния невесомости путем погружения ванну, закрытую непромокаемой тканью).
С января 2003 года проходил углубленное медицинское обследование в ИМБП в рамках отбора кандидатов на включение в отряд космонавтов ИМБП.
26 марта 2003 года получил допуск Главной медицинской комиссии (ГМК).
29 мая 2003 года на заседании Межведомственной комиссии по отбору космонавтов был зачислен в отряд космонавтов для прохождения общекосмической подготовки (ОКП).
С 16 июня 2003 года приступил к общекосмической подготовке (ОКП), которую завершил 27 июня 2005 года, сдав госэкзамены в ЦПК с оценкой "отлично".
5 июля 2005 года на заседании Межведомственной квалификационной комиссии (МВКК) ему была присвоена квалификация "космонавт-исследователь".
С 15 по 29 ноября 2007 года принимал участие (в качестве командира экипажа) в 14-суточном контрольном эксперименте по программе проведения эксперимента "МАРС-500".
С 31 марта по 14 июля 2009 года принимал участие (в качестве командира экипажа) в 105-суточном подготовительном эксперименте по программе проведения эксперимента "МАРС-500", имитирующем полёт на Марс.
После завершения эксперимента приступил к индивидуальной теоретической и тренажерной подготовке для получения квалификации "космонавт-испытатель". На заседании Межведомственной комиссии по отбору космонавтов и их назначению в составы пилотируемых кораблей и станций 26 апреля 2010 года был аттестован в качестве космонавта отряда ГНЦ РФ-ИМБП РАН.
12 ноября 2010 года на заседании Межведомственной квалификационной комиссии (МВКК) ему была присвоена квалификация "космонавт-испытатель".
Во исполнение приказа Роскосмоса №197 от 7 декабря 2010 года о создании единого отряда космонавтов в конце декабря 2010 года уволился из ГНЦ РФ-ИМБП РАН. С 1 января 2011 года приказом начальника ЦПК принят в отряд ФГБУ "НИИ ЦПК имени Ю.А. Гагарина" на должность космонавта-испытателя, став первым космонавтом, перешедшим в отряд ЦПК.
28 января 2011 года появилась информация о назначении его бортинженером в основной экипаж МКС-37/38.
18 февраля 2011 года это назначение было подтверждено в пресс-релизе ЕКА N°08-2011.

1, 4 и 6 марта 2013 года в Центре подготовки космонавтов вместе с Олегом Котовым и Майклом Хопкинсом успешно прошел предполетные экзаменационные тренировки на Российском сегменте МКС и на тренажере корабля "Союз ТМА-М", в том числе экипаж сдал экзамен по программе четырехвитковой схемы сближения с МКС.
29 марта 2013 года во время старта ТПК «Союз ТМА-08М» был дублером бортинженера-1 корабля.
С марта до сентября 2013 года проходил подготовку к полёту в составе основного экипажа МКС-37/38 в качестве бортинженера ТПК "Союз ТМА-М" и бортинженера МКС.
3 сентября 2013 года начал прохождение комплексных тренировок в качестве бортинженера-1 основного экипажа МКС-37/38 вместе с командиром Олегом Котовым и бортинженером-2 Майклом Хопкинсом. В этот день состоялась экзаменационная тренировка на тренажёре Российского сегмента МКС. Комплексные тренировки на тренажере КК «Союз ТМА-М» и Российского сегмента МКС экипажи проходили до 5 сентября. Экипаж в полном объеме завершил подготовку к полёту.

Второй космический полёт совершил с 25 сентября 2013 года по 11 марта 2007 года в качестве бортинженера экипажа МКС-37/38 и бортинженера корабля "Союз ТМА-10М". Длительность полета: 166 сут 6 час 17 мин. Во время полета совершил три выхода в открытый космос общей продолжительностью 20 час 5 мин.

На заседании Главной медицинской комиссии 16 октября 2014 года был допущен к подготовке в составе экипажа.
1-3 февраля 2016 года вместе с Норисигэ Канаи и Рэндольфом Брезником прошел тренировку по действиям в случае аварийной посадки в лесисто-болотистой местности зимой. На протяжении трёх дней экипаж выполнял циклограмму тренировки, преодолевая трудности работы в непростых погодных условиях.
6 мая 2016 года его назначение в основной экипаж корабля «Союз МС-07» было подтверждено в пресс-релизе НАСА 16-047.
24-28 июня 2016 года вместе с Норисигэ Канаи и Рэндольфом Брезником прошел тренировки по «водному выживанию». 24 июня экипаж выполнил задачи так называемой «сухой» тренировки, 27 июня - «длинной» тренировки, а 28 июня - «короткой» тренировки.
7 сентября 2016 года на заседании Межведомственной комиссии было в предварительном порядке определено, что экипаж в составе Сергея Рязанского, Норисигэ Канаи и Рэндольфа Брезника должен будет отправиться на орбиту в мае 2017 года на корабле «Союз МС-05», перейдя, таким образом, в экипаж экспедиции МКС-52/53.
14 марта 2017 года на заседании Главной медицинской комиссии (ГМК) в Центре подготовки космонавтов был признан годным к космическому полёту.

Апрель 2017 г.
По материалам сайта www.astronaut.ru.