–усский

NII TsPK picture

Sergei Nikolaevich RYZHIKOV

Air Force Lieutenant-Colonel, reserve
Test Cosmonaut,
Yu.A. Gagarin CTC, Russia

DATE AND PLACE OF BIRTH:
August 19, 1974, Bugulma, Tatar ASSR, Russia.

EDUCATION:
In 1992 Sergei Ryzhikov graduated from the Orenburg Higher Military Aviation Red Banner Pilot School after I.S. Polbin.
In 1996 he graduated from the Kachinsk Higher Military Aviation Pilot School.

FAMILY STATUS:
Divorced, brings up a son.

WORK EXPERIENCE:
Military pilot 2-nd class. Mastered aircraft L-39 (flying time is 287 hours) and MiG-29 (logged more than 150 hours). A jumpmaster. Made 110 jumps. From October 1996 to February 1997 he served as a pilot of the Air Force troop unit, the 37-th Air Army and from February to July 1997 he was a senior pilot of the Air Force troop unit, special Command. From July 1997 to his enrollment in the cosmonaut detachment he served as a senior pilot, flight commander, Chief of Staff Ц Deputy Commander of the squadron, flight commander of the Air Force troop unit, the 14-th Air Army (Chita Region), Siberian Military District. By Order of the Minister of Defence of the Russian Federation in May-July 2012 he was dismissed from the Armed Forces.

Sergei Ryzhikov passed a medical examination at IBMP. On August 8, 2006 he was submitted to Chief Medical Board (CMB), becoming a contender for the enrollment in the cosmonaut detachment during the cosmonaut selection in 2006. On October 11, 2006 at the Interdepartmental Commission meeting for selecting cosmonauts he was recommended for the enlistment as a cosmonaut candidate of CTC detachment.

On February 26, 2007 he began to pass a two-year course of general space training. At a period of June 16 Ц 22, 2008 in Sevastopol (the Ukraine) Sergei Ryzhikov participated in the training within the preliminary crew together with Shonnon Walker and Timothy Creamer (they both are U.S. astronauts) in case of the descent module landing to water.

On June 2, 2009 he completed general space training (GST), having passed the state exams at CTC with an excellent mark. On June 9 at the Interdepartmental Qualification Commission (IDQC) meeting he was qualified as a test cosmonaut and handed in cosmonaut certificate No.204. By Order of CTC Head Sergei Krikalev on August 1, 2009 he was appointed as test cosmonaut of CTC detachment.
In October 2009 at the Baikonur Cosmodrome he took part in the training in Mini Research Module (MRM).
At a meeting of the Interdepartmental Commission for selection of cosmonauts and their assignment to the crews of the manned spacecraft and stations on April 26, 2010 he was qualified as a cosmonaut of Yu.A. Gagarin CTC detachment.

At a period of July 15 Ц 17, 2010 in Kazakhstan Sergei Ryzhikov within the preliminary crew together with Oleg Novitsky and Elena Serova participated in the training to survive in the desert and semi-desert.
On August 2 Ц 5, 2010 Sergei Ryzhikov took part in the training for visual Ц instrumental observations from the aircraft near Severomorsk of Murmansk region during which the ecological monitoring tasks and also the tasks related to the object observation were tested and performed.

In October 2014 at a forum of journal News of Cosmonautics it was reported about his possible appointment to the crew of ISS-49/50; the launch of this Expedition was planned to be performed by the Soyuz MC-02 spacecraft.
At the Interdepartmental Commission meeting held on December 16, 2014 for selecting cosmonauts and their assignment to the crews of the manned spacecraft and stations his assignment to the backup crew of ISS-47/48 long-duration Expedition and to the prime crew of ISS 49/50 long-duration Expedition was approved.

On January 27-29, 2015 Sergei Ryzhikov within the crew together with Andrei Borisenko and Robert Kimbrough passed a two-day training for actions in case of an emergency landing in the wooded-marshy area in winter. For 48 hours the crew practised the required operations for survival in case of the descent module emergency landing.
On July 3, 2015 at Noginsk Rescue Center EMERCOM of Russia Sergei Ryzhikov together with Andrei Borisenko and Robert Kimbrough completed a series of trainings commenced on July 1 for actions upon SC landing to the water surface. That day the crew performed operations for putting off spacesuit Sokol-KV-2, putting on flight suits (FS-14), heat-protective suits (HPS-14) and diving suit Forel for an hour inside the descent module. After that the crew left the descent module taking survival kit Granat-6 and landed.

On February 9, 2016 at the meeting of the Chief Medical Board at Yu.A. Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center Sergei Ryzhikov was found fit for space flight as commander of the Soyuz TMA-20M backup crew.

On February 24, 2016 Sergei Ryzhikov began to pass comprehensive training as the backup crew commander together with flight engineers Andrei Borisenko and Robert Kimbrough. This day the examination training on the Soyuz TMA-M simulator was provided. On February 25 the crew passed the test training on the ISS Russian Segment.

On March 17, 2016 on the basis of the results of the State Commission meeting he was approved as commander of the Soyuz TMA-20M backup crew. On March 18, 2016 during the launch of the Soyuz TMA-20M MTV he was a backup of the crew commander.

September 2016
Based on data site www.astronaut.ru

English

Фото НИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А.Гагарина

РЫЖИКОВ Сергей Николаевич

Подполковник ВВС в запасе,
космонавт-испытатель,
ФГБУ «НИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина», Россия

ДАТА И МЕСТО РОЖДЕНИЯ:
19 августа 1974 года, г. Бугульма Татарской АССР, Россия.

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ:
В 1992 году окончил Оренбургское высшее военное авиационное Краснознаменное училище летчиков им. И.С. Полбина.
В 1996 году - Качинское высшее военное авиационное училище летчиков.

СЕМЕЙНОЕ ПОЛОЖЕНИЕ:
Разведен, воспитывает сына.

ОПЫТ РАБОТЫ:
Военный летчик 2-го класса. Освоил самолеты Л-39 (налет 287 часов) и МиГ-29 (налет более 150 часов). Инструктор-парашютист. Выполнил 110 прыжков с парашютом.
С октября 1996 года по февраль 1997 года проходил службу летчиком войсковой части ВВС 37-й воздушной армии (ВА), а с февраля по июль 1997 года – старшим летчиком войсковой части ВВС Командования специального назначения.
С июля 1997 года до зачисления в отряд космонавтов служил в должностях старшего летчика, командира звена, начальника штаба – заместителя командира эскадрильи, командира авиазвена войсковой части ВВС 14-й ВА (Читинская область), Сибирский военный округ.
Приказом министра обороны РФ в мае-июле 2012 года уволен из Вооруженных сил в запас.

Прошел медицинское обследование в Институте медико-биологических проблем. 8 августа 2006 года был представлен на Главную медицинскую комиссию, став претендентом на зачисление в отряд космонавтов во время набора 2006 года. 11 октября 2006 года на заседании Межведомственной комиссии по отбору космонавтов был рекомендован к зачислению на должность кандидата в космонавты отряда РГНИИ ЦПК.

26 февраля 2007 года приступил к прохождению двухгодичного курса общекосмической подготовки (ОКП). С 16 по 22 июня 2008 года в г. Севастополе (Украина) участвовал в тренировках на случай посадки спускаемого аппарата на воду в составе условного экипажа вместе с Шэннон Уокер и Тимоти Кримером (оба - США).

2 июня 2009 года завершил курс ОКП, сдав госэкзамены в ЦПК с оценкой «отлично». 9 июня на заседании Межведомственной квалификационной комиссии ему была присвоена квалификация «космонавт-испытатель» и вручено удостоверение космонавта № 204. Приказом начальника ФГБУ «НИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина» Сергея Крикалева с 1 августа 2009 года назначен на должность космонавта-испытателя отряда ЦПК. В октябре 2009 года на космодроме Байконур принимал участие в тренировках на тренажере малого исследовательского модуля.
На заседании Межведомственной комиссии по отбору космонавтов и их назначению в составы пилотируемых кораблей и станций 26 апреля 2010 года был аттестован в качестве космонавта отряда ФГБУ «НИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина».

С 15 по 17 июля 2010 года в Казахстане в составе условного экипажа вместе с Олегом Новицким и Еленой Серовой принимал участие в тренировках по выживанию в условиях пустыни и полупустыни.
Со 2 по 5 августа 2010 года принимал участие в тренировках по проведению визуально-инструментальных наблюдений с борта самолета в районе г. Североморска Мурманской области, во время которых отрабатывались задачи наблюдения объектов и ведения экологического мониторинга.

В октябре 2014 года на форуме журнала «Новости космонавтики» появилось сообщение о его возможном назначении в экипаж экспедиции МКС-49/50, старт которой состоится на корабле «Союз МС-02».
16 декабря 2014 года на заседании Межведомственной комиссии по отбору космонавтов и их назначению в составы экипажей пилотируемых кораблей и станций было утверждено его назначение в состав дублирующего экипажа длительной экспедиции МКС-47/48 и основного экипажа длительной экспедиции МКС 49/50.

27-29 января 2015 года в составе экипажа вместе с Андреем Борисенко и Робертом Кимброу (США) принял участие в двухсуточной тренировке по действиям в случае аварийной посадки в лесисто-болотистой местности зимой. В течение 48 часов экипаж отрабатывал операции, необходимые при выживании в случае нештатной посадки спускаемого аппарата.
3 июля 2015 года в Ногинском спасательном Центре МЧС России вместе с Андреем Борисенко и Робертом Кимброу завершил начатую 1 июля серию тренировок по действиям в случае посадки космического корабля на водную поверхность. В этот день экипаж выполнил действия по снятию скафандра «Сокол-КВ-2», переодеванию внутри спускаемого аппарата в полетные костюмы (ПК-14), теплозащитные костюмы (ТЗК-14) и гидрокомбинезоны «Форель» в течение часа, после чего покинул спускаемый аппарат, взяв с собой НАЗ «Гранат-6», и «приводнился».

9 февраля 2016 года на заседании Главной медицинской комиссии в ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина был признан годным к космическому полету в качестве командира дублирующего экипажа корабля Союз ТМА-20М.

24 февраля 2016 года начал прохождение комплексных тренировок в качестве командира дублирующего экипажа вместе с бортинженерами Андреем Борисенко и Робертом Кимброу. В этот день состоялась экзаменационная тренировка на тренажере ТПК «Союз ТМА-М». 25 февраля экипаж сдал зачетную тренировку на российском сегменте МКС.

17 марта 2016 года по итогам заседания Государственной комиссии, был утвержден в качестве командира дублирующего экипажа ТПК «Союз ТМА-20М». 18 марта 2016 года во время старта ТПК «Союз ТМА-20М» был дублером командира экипажа.

Сентябрь 2016 г.
По материалам сайта www.astronaut.ru.