NII TsPK picture

Andrei Ivanovich BORISENKO

Test Cosmonaut of Korolev Rocket & Space Corporation Energia, Russia

DATE AND PLACE OF BIRTH: April 17, 1964, Leningrad, RSFSR.

EDUCATION:
In 1981 he entered Leningrad Military Mechnical Institute (now BSTU "Voenmekh" after D.F. Ustinov) from which he graduated in 1987.

FAMILY STATUS: Married, has a son.

WORK EXPERIENCE:
In 1987-1989 he worked as a civil employee in the Navy.
Since 1989 he works at NPO (RSC) Energia after S.P. Korolev where till 1999 he worked in the Mir Orbital Complex onboard systems analysis group of the Main operations control team (MOCT) at MCC-M. Since 1999 till the beginning of general space training he worked as a shift flight director (SFD) at MCC-M first of the Mir Orbital Complex (directly participated in operations for the Mir Orbital Complex de-orbit) and then under the ISS program.
On September 12, 2002 he got a positive comment (permission to special training) at the meeting of Chief Medical Board (CMB).
In January 2003 he successfully passed technical tests at S.P. Korolev RSC Energia. On May 26, 2003 the internal Mandate Committee of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia recommended him for State Interdepartmental Commission (SIDC).
On May 29, 2003 at the meeting of the Interdepartmental Committee for the cosmonaut selection he was enlisted in the cosmonaut detachment to pass general space training (GST).
From June 16, 2003 he began general space training which he completed on June 27, 2005 having passed graduation examinations with an excellent mark.
On July 5, 2005 by decision of the Interdepartmental Qualification Committee (IDQC) he was qualified as a test cosmonaut.
On September 21, 2008 in the ISS flight plan published by Roscosmos press-service it was declared that be was assigned as a flight engineer in the backup crew for Expedition 24 to the ISS (ISS-24).
Concurrently in this plan it was reported that he was assigned as a flight engineer in the prime crew for Expedition 26 to the ISS (ISS-26). On November 21, 2008 his assignment was officially confirmed by NASA (press-release 08-306) when the ISS-20 - ISS-26 CREW members were declared.
However, in May 2009 his assignment was not confirmed during the regular rotation of the crew members.
In April 2009 it was reported that Borisenko was removed from the backup crew for Expedition 24 to the ISS and assigned to the backup crew for Expedition 23 to the ISS.
In July 2009 it was reported that he was assigned to the prime crew for Expedition 27 to the ISS (ISS-27). On October 7, 2009 his assignment was confirmed by NASA (press-release 09-233).

On March 11-12, 2010 at the Cosmonaut Training Center Borisenko together with Alexander Samokutiaev and NASA astronaut Scott Kelly passed preflight examinations with good and excellent marks.
During the launch of Soyuz TMA-18 TV on April 2, 2010 he was a backup of the vehicle flight engineer.
At the meeting of the Interdepartmental Commission for the selection of cosmonauts and their assignment to the manned vehicles and stations crews on April 26, 2010 Borisenko was qualified as a cosmonaut of RSC Energia detachment.

In pursuance of the Roscosmos Order to establish a single cosmonaut detachment he left RSC Energia. On February 10, 2011 by Order of CTC Head Andrei Ivanovich Borisenko was enrolled in CTC detachment as a test cosmonaut.
On March 4, 2011 at the Cosmonaut Training Center he together with Aleksandr Samokutyaev and Ronald Garan passed preflight examination training on the ISS Russian Segment. On March 5, 2011 the crew passed the examination training on the Soyuz TMA simulator. The both trainings were rated as excellent.
On March 11, 2011 Andrei Borisenko was approved by the Interdepartmental Commission at Yu.A. Gagarin CTC as a flight engineer of the prime crew of the Soyuz TMA-21 spacecraft. On April 4, 2011 at the State Commission meeting at the Baikonur Cosmodrome his appointment was confirmed.

He performed his first space flight at a period of April 4 to September 16, 2011 as a flight engineer of the Soyuz TMA-21 spacecraft and a flight engineer of the ISS under the program of Expedition 27 crew and commander of Expedition 26 crew together with Aleksandr Samokutyaev and Ronald Garan.
The mission duration was 164 days 5 hours 50 minutes.

On January 16, 2013 by Order of Yu.A. Gagarin CTC Head Andrei Borisenko was appointed head of the test cosmonaut team (all unflown cosmonauts included).
In 2014 it was reported about his possible appointment to the crew of ISS-49/50. However, in October 2014 at the forum of journal News of Cosmonautics there was information that in this crew he can be replaced by Pavel Vinogradov.
But at the Interdepartmental Commission meeting held on December 16, 2014 for selection of cosmonauts and their appointment to the crews of the manned spacecraft and stations his appointment to the backup crew of ISS-47/48 long-duration Expedition and to the prime crew of ISS 49/50 long-duration Expedition was approved.

On January 27-29, 2015 Andrei Borisenko within the crew together with Sergei Ryzhikov and Robert Kimbrough passed a two-day training for actions in case of an emergency landing in the wooded-marshy area in winter. For 48 hours the crew practised the necessary operations for survival in case of the descent module emergency landing.
On July 3, 2015 at Noginsk Rescue Center EMERCOM of Russia Andrei Borisenko together with Sergei Ryshikov and Robert Kimbrough completed a series of trainings commenced on July 1 for actions upon SC landing to water surface. That day the crew performed operations for putting off spacesuit Sokol-KV-2 and putting on flight suits (FS-14), heat-protective suits (HPS-14) and diving suits Forel for an hour inside the descent module. After this procedure the crew left the descent module taking survival kit Granat-6 and landed.

On February 9, 2016 at the meeting of the Chief Medical Board at Yu.A. Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center he was found fit for space flight as a flight engineer of the Soyuz TMA-20M backup crew.

On February 24, 2016 Andrei Borisenko began to pass comprehensive training as a flight engineer of the backup crew together with the vehicle commander Sergei Ryzhikov and flight engineer Robert Kimbrough. This day the examination training on the Soyuz TMA-M simulator was provided. On February 25 the crew passed the test training on the ISS Russian Segment.

On March 17, 2016 on the basis of the results of the State Commission meeting he was approved as a flight engineer of the Soyuz TMA-20M backup crew.

On March 18, 2016 during the launch of the Soyuz TMA-20M MTV Andrei Borisenko was a backup of the vehicle flight engineer.

September 2016
Based on data site www.astronaut.ru

English

Фото НИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А.Гагарина

БОРИСЕНКО Андрей Иванович

Летчик-космонавт РФ,
ФГБУ «НИИ ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина», Россия

ДАТА И МЕСТО РОЖДЕНИЯ:
17 апреля 1964 года, г. Ленинград, РСФСР.

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ:
В 1981 г. поступил в Ленинградский военно-механический институт (ныне БГТУ "Военмех" им. Д. Ф. Устинова), который окончил в 1987 году.

СЕМЕЙНОЕ ПОЛОЖЕНИЕ: женат, у него есть сын.

НАГРАДЫ И ПОЧЕТНЫЕ ЗВАНИЯ: Летчик-космонавт Российской Федерации. Герой Российской Федерации. Награжден медалью «Золотая Звезда» Героя Российской Федерации.

ОПЫТ РАБОТЫ:
В 1987-1989 годах работал гражданским служащим ВМФ. С 1989 года - в НПО (РКК) «Энергия» им. С.П. Королёва, где до 1999 года работал в группе анализа бортовых систем орбитального комплекса (ОК) «Мир» Главной оперативной группы управления в ЦУП-М. С 1999 года до начала прохождения курса общекосмической подготовки (ОКП) работал в должности сменного руководителя полета в ЦУП-М по ОК «Мир» (принимал непосредственное участие в операциях по сведению ОК «Мир» с орбиты), а затем по программе Международной космической станции (МКС).
12 сентября 2002 года получил положительное заключение (допуск к специальным тренировкам) на заседании Главной медицинской комиссии.
В январе 2003 года успешно сдал технические экзамены в РКК «Энергия» им. С.П. Королёва. 26 мая того же года внутренняя мандатная комиссия РКК «Энергия» им. С.П. Королёва рекомендовала его к представлению на Государственную межведомственную комиссию.
29 мая 2003 года на заседании Межведомственной комиссии по отбору космонавтов был зачислен в отряд космонавтов.
16 июня 2003 года приступил к прохождению курса ОКП, 27 июня 2005 года завершил подготовку, сдав госэкзамены с оценкой «отлично».
5 июля 2005 года решением Межведомственной квалификационной комиссии ему присвоена квалификация «космонавт-испытатель».
21 сентября 2008 года в опубликованном пресс-службой «Роскосмоса» плане полетов на МКС было объявлено о его назначении бортинженером дублирующего экипажа 24-й экспедиции на МКС (МКС-24).
Одновременно в этом плане появилось сообщение о назначении бортинженером основного экипажа 26-й экспедиции на МКС (МКС-26). 21 ноября 2008 года назначение было официально подтверждено НАСА (пресс-релиз № 08-306) при объявлении составов экипажей МКС-20 - МКС-26. Однако в мае 2009 года это назначение не было подтверждено при очередном изменении составов экипажей.
В апреле 2009 года появилась информация о его выводе из дублирующего экипажа 24-й экспедиции на МКС и назначении в дублирующий экипаж 23-й экспедиции.
В июле 2009 года сообщалось о его назначении в основной экипаж 27-й экспедиции на МКС (МКС-27). 7 октября 2009 года это назначение было подтверждено НАСА (пресс-релиз № 09-233).

11-12 марта 2010 года в Центре подготовки космонавтов (ЦПК) вместе с Александром Самокутяевым и астронавтом НАСА Скоттом Келли сдал предполетные экзамены с оценками «хорошо» и «отлично».
Во время старта транспортного корабля «Союз ТМА-18» 2 апреля 2010 года был дублером бортинженера.
На заседании Межведомственной комиссии по отбору космонавтов и их назначению в составы экипажей пилотируемых кораблей и станций 26 апреля 2010 года был аттестован в качестве космонавта отряда РКК «Энергия».

Во исполнение приказа «Роскосмоса» о создании единого отряда космонавтов уволился из РКК «Энергия». 10 февраля 2011 года приказом начальника ЦПК принят в отряд ФГБУ НИИ ЦПК на должность космонавта-испытателя.
4 марта 2011 года в Центре подготовки космонавтов вместе с Александром Самокутяевым и Рональдом Гараном провел предполетную экзаменационную тренировку на тренажере Российского сегмента МКС. 5 марта 2011 года экипаж провел экзаменационную тренировку на тренажере корабля «Союз ТМА». Обе тренировки были оценены на «отлично».
11 марта 2011 года Межведомственной комиссией в ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина утвержден в качестве бортинженера основного экипажа корабля «Союз ТМА-21». 4
апреля 2011 года на заседании Государственной комиссии на космодроме Байконур назначение было подтверждено.

Первый космический полет совершил с 4 апреля по 16 сентября 2011 года в качестве бортинженера корабля «Союз ТМА-21» и бортинженера МКС по программе 27-й и командира по программе 26-й основных экспедиций вместе с Александром Самокутяевым и Рональдом Гараном.
Полет продолжался в течение 164 суток 5 часов 50 минут.

16 января 2013 года приказом начальника ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина назначен начальником группы космонавтов-испытателей (в нее входят все нелетавшие космонавты).
В 2014 году появились сообщения о его возможном назначении в экипаж экспедиции МКС-49/50. Однако в октябре 2014 года на форуме журнала «Новости космонавтики» появилась информация о том, что в этом экипаже его может заменить Павел Виноградов.
Но на состоявшемся 16 декабря 2014 года заседании Межведомственной комиссии по отбору космонавтов и их назначению в составы экипажей пилотируемых кораблей и станций было утверждено его назначение в состав дублирующего экипажа длительной экспедиции МКС-47/48 и основного экипажа длительной экспедиции МКС-49/50.

27-29 января 2015 года в составе экипажа вместе с Сергеем Рыжиковым и Робертом Кимброу провел двухсуточную тренировку по действиям в случае аварийной посадки в лесисто-болотистой местности зимой. В течение 48 часов экипаж отрабатывал операции, необходимые при выживании в случае нештатной посадки спускаемого аппарата.
3 июля 2015 года в Ногинском спасательном Центре МЧС России вместе с Сергеем Рыжиковым и Робертом Кимброу завершил начатую 1 июля серию тренировок по действиям после посадки космического корабля на водную поверхность. В этот день экипаж выполнил действия по снятию скафандра «Сокол-КВ-2», переодеванию внутри спускаемого аппарата в полетные костюмы (ПК-14), теплозащитные костюмы (ТЗК-14) и гидрокомбинезоны «Форель» в течение часа, после чего покинул спускаемый аппарат, взяв с собой НАЗ «Гранат-6», и «приводнился».

9 февраля 2016 года на заседании Главной медицинской комиссии в ЦПК им. Ю.А. Гагарина был признан годным к космическому полету в качестве бортинженера дублирующего экипажа корабля Союз ТМА-20М.

24 февраля 2016 года начал прохождение комплексных тренировок в качестве бортинженера дублирующего экипажа вместе с командиром корабля Сергеем Рыжиковым и бортинженером Робертом Кимброу. В этот день состоялась экзаменационная тренировка на тренажере ТПК «Союз ТМА-М». 25 февраля экипаж сдал зачетную тренировку на российском сегменте МКС.

17 марта 2016 года по итогам заседания Государственной комиссии был утвержден в качестве бортинженера дублирующего экипажа ТПК «Союз ТМА-20М».

18 марта 2016 года во время старта ТПК «Союз ТМА-20М» был дублером бортинженера корабля.

Сентябрь 2016 г.
По материалам сайта www.astronaut.ru.