Русский

The Company’s History

From the moment of its inception to the present day, our organization - which was successively known under the names of Department 3 SKB NII-88/SDB-1/TsKBEM/NPO Energia/S.P. Korolev RSC Energia - has been successfully carrying out the most daring rocket and space projects requiring revolutionary engineering solutions. The organization has been changing its name, while preserving and increasing both its production capacity and intellectual resources. Today's powerful scientific and engineering potential of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia allows it to work on the projects of the highest level of complexity.

The history of S.P. Korolev Rocket and Space Corporation is the story of the company and its people, who, in the most difficult years that came after the end of World War II, and then, in the tense years of the Cold War, were destined to become pioneers in rocket and space technology, create a new type of weapon which assured the parity between the two opposing military and political alignments, and, for many decades, retain a leading position in the most advanced and science-intensive area of human endeavor in the twentieth century - the space science.

The story of the pioneering days of the Russian rocket and space technology is a story of people and their deeds, the people who were united in their desire to protect their country and save mankind from self-destruction in a nuclear war. It is many years now since the day when our company was founded and became the first company in the newly-born rocket and space industry, which, even in its early formative days, getting ahead of its time and outstripping the existing level of technology, made possible a speedy development of the most efficient system for delivering nuclear weapons to their targets, which became the basis for creating the weapon of deterrence - the nuclear and missile shield of our country. Rapid development and improvement of this weapon made the countries in possession of such weapons to look for mutually acceptable compromises and opened for the mankind the door to the study and exploration of the infinite expanses of the Universe. In the designers' rooms, on the shop floors, in the offices of the management of the Special Design Bureau number 1 - now known as S.P.Korolev Rocket and Space Corporation Energia - a new area of human endeavor - the study and exploration of space as a new environment for human habitation - was being born.

The most important contribution of S.P. Korolev consisted in the fact that over the course of two decades he was able to transfuse his desire to fathom the unknown to thousands of people who were working with him, to continuously confront his team with creative challenges, and he knew how to arrive to a trade-off decision to solve a problem, and to direct his team's efforts to the solution of those problems that were the most critical at that moment.

At the dawn of the space age the company was headed by outstanding scientists:

  • Full member of the USSR Academy of Sciences, the father of space flight, the founder and the first head of the Special Design Bureau No.1, twice Hero of Socialist Labor Sergei Pavlovich KOROLEV (1946-1951 - Chief Designer of long-range ballistic rockets and Head of Department at Design Bureau of NII-88, 1951-1956 - Deputy Director of NII-88 and Chief Designer of Special Design Bureau No.1 (within NII-88), 1956-1966 - head and Chief Designer of Special Design Bureau No.1);
  • Full member of the USSR Academy of Sciences, associate of and successor to S.P.Korolev, Hero of Socialist Labor Vasili Pavlovich MISHIN (1966-1974 - Head and Chief Designer of TsKBEM);
  • Full member of the USSR Academy of Sciences, the farther of our country's liquid propulsion engineering, twice Hero of Socialist Labor Valentin Petrovich GLUSHKO (1974-1977 - Director and General Designer of NPO Energia, 1977 - -1989 - General Designer of NPO Energia).

Later, the company was headed by:

  • Vakhtang Dmitrievich VACHNADZE (1977-1991 - General Director of NPO Energia);
  • Full member of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Hero of Socialist Labor Yuri Pavlovich SEMENOV (1989-1991 - General Designer of NPO Energia, 1991 -1994 - General Designer and General Director of NPO Energia, 1994 - -2005 - President and General Designer of S.P. Korolev Rocket and Space Corporation Energia);
  • Nikolai Nikolaevich SEVASTIANOV (2005-2007 - President and General Designer of S.P. Korolev Rocket and Space Corporation Energia);
  • corresponding member of the Russian Academy of Sciences Vitali Alexandrovich LOPOTA (2007-2014 - President and General Designer of S.P. Korolev Rocket and Space Corporation Energia);
  • Full member of the Russian Academy of Sciences Victor Pavlovich LEGOSTAEV (since August 6, 2014 till January 8, 2015 - General Designer of S.P. Korolev Rocket and Space Corporation Energia).

At present, S.P. Korolev Rocket and Space Corporation Energia is headed by:

  • Vladimir Lvovich SOLNTSEV (since August 1, 2014 - acting president of S.P. Korolev Rocket and Space Corporation Energia, since September 20, 2014 - President of S.P. Korolev Rocket and Space Corporation Energia, since June 25, 2016 - General Director of S.P. Korolev Rocket and Space Corporation Energia).
  • Evgeny Anatolyevich Mikrin (since December 11, 2015 – General Designer of S.P. Korolev Rocket and Space Corporation Energia, since July 1, 2016 – General Designer – First Deputy General Director of S.P. Korolev Rocket and Space Corporation Energia).

At different times the Experimental Machine-building Plant was headed by: Pyotr Ivanovich MALOLETOV (1946-1952 - director of Experimental Plant 88 - deputy director for production of NII-88); Fyodor Pavlovich Gerasimov (1953-1955 - Director of Plant 88); Hero of Socialist Labor Roman Anisimovich TURKOV (1956-1966 - Director of Plant 88, First Deputy Head of Special Design Bureau No.1); Victor Mikhailovich KLYUCHAREV (1966-1974 - director of Experimental Machine-building Plant, First Deputy Head of TsKBEM, 1974-1978 - director of the Experimental Machine-building Plant, First Deputy General Director of NPO Energia); Alexei Andreevich BORISENKO (1978-1989 - Deputy General Director of NPO Energia - Director of Experimental Machine-building Plant, 1989-1994 - First Deputy General Director of NPO Energia - Director of Experimental Machine-building Plant, 19941999 - First Vice President of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia - Director of CJSC ZEM of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia); Alexander Fyodorovich STREKALOV (1999-2006 - First Vice President of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia - Director of CJSC ZEM of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia, 2006-2014 - First Vice President of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia, General Director of CJSC ZEM of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia); Sergei Yurievich ROMANOV (2014-2015 - general designer of manned space complexes, general director of CJSC Experimental Machine-building Plant ZEM of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia); Sergey Yurievich Shachnev (since November 2015 till January 2017 – general director of CJSC Experimental Machine-building Plant ZEM of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia), Igor Yevgenyevich Maltsev (since February 2017 – general director of CJSC Experimental Machine-building Plant ZEM of S.P. Korolev RSC Energia).

Always at their side are their associates, a team of scientists, engineers, workers, with state-of-the-art skills, who are united in their complete dedication to their work, their constant focus on the search for the most practical solutions, systems approach in analyzing development trends, both in the rocket and space technology as a whole and in specialized problems that have to be addressed in order to further its development.

High level of each employee's professionalism coupled with the principle of making decisions as a team became the rule guiding the operation of our company, and assured the success of the efforts to develop highly complex rocket and space technology, which made it possible for our country to remain the leader in manned spaceflight for many years.
Pride of place in the history of space science in our country is held by the R-7 rocket design effort. This rocket, originally developed at a short notice as a vehicle for delivering a nuclear warhead to any point on the globe, became a starting point for a long line of launch vehicle modifications that are still being used for putting into space manned spacecraft and spacecraft for various applications.
The Special Design Bureau Number One, the organization which started the missiles industry and has been continuously building up its intellectual, technological and production potential, happened to be chosen by History to become the pioneer in virtually all the fields of space industry in our country, as well as to play a leading role in bringing into being and developing the world's space science.

The reorientation of the Special Design Bureau Number One towards space science was initiated by an S.P.Korolev's memo "On the Earth's Artificial Satellite" submitted to the Government in May 1954. The launch by our country of the Earth's first artificial satellite on October 4, 1957, ushered in the Space Age in mankind's history. After that event, the Special Design Bureau Number One and its subcontractors began living on a compressed time-scale. While the world was still astounded by the launch of the Earth's first artificial satellite, the company, concurrently with development of missiles, speeded up its work on the interplanetary probes for the study of near and deep space, the Moon, planets of the Solar System, on unmanned spacecraft for observing Earth's surface, and on space communications system based on Molniya satellites. All this work was being done along with addressing complex scientific, technological and logistical problems attendant upon the formation of new production facilities and providing support for the launch of a manned spacecraft.|

April 12, 1961 became the day of triumph for the Human Mind. For the first time in history, a man-made vehicle with a human onboard emerged into the expanses of the Universe; for the first time in history, a human voice was heard from space, a voice of a citizen of planet Earth, our compatriot, Yuri Gagarin. It was a real exploit on the part of all the participants in this work.

At the same time, on the initiative of S.P.Korolev, an infrastructure was being established and developed for the newest branch of the domestic industry - the rocket and space industry which, in the ensuing years, was to become one of the most advanced and promising fields of science-intensive technologies. A characteristic feature of that phase was the creation in our country of companies specializing in individual fields of space science, which originated within the walls of the Special Design Bureau Number One, and then evolved into independent organizations. Later on, they became the prime organizations for those fields (missiles systems, communications systems, observation systems, etc.) and developed rocket and space systems that were at least on a par with the world's best technology, and in many cases even ahead of it. The development of rocket and space technology made it necessary to improve the governmental management structures in our country. In 1960, within the organizational structure of the Ministry of Defense, a new branch of military service, Strategic Missiles, was established, from which Military Space Force later emerged as a separate branch. In 1965 the Ministry of General Machine-building was established.

Paralleling this, both in time and from the standpoint of the tasks addressed, was the development of the rocket and space technology in the United States, with the work in both countries being a competition in the implementation of space research programs using manned and unmanned systems and spacecraft.

The spirit of confrontation existing between the two superpowers resulted in the USSR and USA embarking on their independent hugely expensive projects to land a man on the Moon.

That competition, besides achieving political goals, has enriched scientific and technological knowledge. Science has acquired reliable information about the Moon and its surface as a result of studies of the materials brought back by US astronauts and data obtained from our country's unmanned spacecraft, while industry has developed new technologies.

Upon completion of that work, the scientists and designers were faced with a problem of defining what lines of the manned spaceflight development should be further pursued. The USSR chose to develop manned space stations and their transportation and logistics support. The USA gave the priority to the development of a reusable manned transportation spacecraft.

Common interests in space made the heads of the two countries abandon their political ambitions and start working on the joint Soviet-American project Soyuz-Apollo. Its implementation was a success. Scientists and engineers of both countries compared the levels of their achievements in the development of space systems, while politicians displayed signs of the two superpowers' mutual respect towards each other.

Unfortunately, that union proved to be short-lived. The spirit of competition re-emerged. To demonstrate engineering and technological capabilities of our country, a decision was made to build a domestic reusable space system that would be capable of at least as good a performance as its US counterpart. Aggressive schedules, the need to coordinate a large number of disparate companies, the novelty and complexity of the design effort required a suitably extraordinary approach.

In our country, at that time, NPO Energia was the only company in space industry which had experience in the development of gigantic projects that were unique in their complexity, and possessed the necessary scientific and technological potential, and that was why the prime responsibility for the project was given to our company. Despite the fact that the work on that project started later than in the USA, and the scientific, technological and logistical problems that had to be addressed were enormous, our company, together with its numerous subcontractors (amounting to more than 1200 organizations), accomplished this task. A reusable orbiter Buran was built and, in the course of its first unmanned flight, performed, for the first time in history, an automatic landing of a spacecraft of that class. The capabilities of the Energia-Buran space transportation system were many years in advance of its time, while some of its performance characteristics were higher than those of the reusable Space Shuttle system currently operated by the US.

All the development work on the reusable space system Buran at our company was being done concurrently with the operation of space stations Salyut, development and the initial phase of deployment of Mir space station, which also required selflessness and complete dedication to work from our employees.

The path traveled in the exploration of space cannot be measured in either the depth of theoretical studies, or the number of rockets launched, or the exultation of witnesses of space flights. Only by visualizing the entire path that the mankind had to travel to reach space, the wide variety of scientific, technological and logistical problems that had to be addressed, and by reconstructing the drama of ideas and the roles of personalities, can one truly realize the greatness of this feat of science and the importance of the scientific mission of the people who opened up a new line in the civilization's historical development - the practical utilization of space to benefit life on Earth.

The development of the space science required participation of hundreds of thousands people, hundreds and thousands of institutes, design offices and factories, their close cooperation and coordination. A team effort to develop launch vehicles and spacecraft implies not only the search for a solution to scientific, technological and logistical problems, but also hard, dedicated and selfless labor of their creators who turn individual concepts, ideas and drawings into faultlessly operating structures, equipment and systems; it implies a highest degree of responsibility of the management and employees for working out and adopting specific technical solutions.

Although not all of the things that were originally envisioned have been achieved, the space communications and TV, and the monitoring of weather and the Earth's surface from space have become an integral and essential part of our everyday life. No further advances of mankind in the search for the most efficient areas of space exploration and utilization can be possible without a well-rounded development of space science, and manned space programs are playing a decisive role in this process. The logic of international development of space science has unavoidably led Russia and USA towards cooperation in the development of a new-generation of manned space stations in the name of advancing scientific and technological progress and supporting man's activity in space. Both countries consider cooperation in this field as one of the most important areas that serve the interests of both Russia and USA, as well as the entire world community.

The mankind is given a chance to pool its efforts in space research and exploration to the benefit of the entire Earth's civilization. Such pooling of efforts will allow to implement not only the International Space Station development plan currently under way, but also a more ambitious project of putting a man on the surface of planet Mars!

News Archive

May  2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31

English

История предприятия

С момента своего создания по настоящее время   наша организация Отдел 3 СКБ НИИ-88 - ОКБ-1 - ЦКБЭМ - НПО "Энергия" - РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева успешно выполняла самые сложные и революционные по своему техническому воплощению ракетно-космические проекты. Организация изменяла свое название, но при этом сохраняла и наращивала как производственные мощности, так и интеллектуальные ресурсы. Мощный научно-технический потенциал позволяет РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева в настоящее время обеспечить разработки самого высокого уровня сложности.

История Ракетно-космической корпорации "Энергия" имени С.П. Королева - это рассказ о предприятии и его коллективе, которому в самые тяжелые послевоенные и напряженные годы "холодной" войны суждено было встать у истоков ракетно-космической техники, создать новое оружие, обеспечившее паритет в противостоянии двух военно-политических группировок, и на протяжении многих десятилетий удерживать лидерство в самой передовой и наукоемкой сфере человеческой деятельности XX века - космонавтике.

Развитие и становление отечественной ракетно-космической техники - это история о людях и делах, которые объединили их в стремлении защитить свою Родину и уберечь человечество от самоуничтожения в ядерной войне. Прошло много лет с момента образования нашего предприятия, ставшего первенцем ракетно-космической индустрии, которое в первые же годы своего становления, обгоняя время и достигнутый технологический уровень, в кратчайшие сроки обеспечило разработку самого эффективного средства доставки ядерных боезарядов к цели, ставшего основой создания оружия сдерживания - ракетно-ядерного щита страны. Бурное развитие и совершенствование этого оружия вынудило государства, обладающие им, искать взаимоприемлемые компромиссы и открыло путь к изучению и освоению человечеством безбрежных просторов Вселенной. В конструкторских залах, в цехах завода, в кабинетах руководителей ОКБ-1 - в настоящее время Ракетно-космической корпорации "Энергия" имени С.П. Королева - рождалось новое направление человеческой деятельности - исследование и освоение космического пространства, этой новой среды обитания человека.

Главная заслуга С.П. Королева заключалась в том, что он смог в течение двух десятилетий заряжать тысячи людей, работающих с ним, своим стремлением к познанию неизведанного, постоянно поддерживать в коллективе состояние высокого творческого напряжения, умел находить компромиссные решения, приводящие к цели, и направлять коллективные усилия на решение наиболее важных в данный момент задач.

На заре космической эры предприятие возглавляли выдающиеся ученые:

  • академик АН СССР, основоположник практической космонавтики, основатель и первый руководитель ОКБ-1, дважды Герой Социалистического Труда Сергей Павлович КОРОЛЕВ (1946-1951 гг. - Главный конструктор баллистических ракет дальнего действия и руководитель отдела в СКБ НИИ-88, 1951-1956 гг. - заместитель директора НИИ-88 и Главный конструктор ОКБ-1 (в составе НИИ-88), 1956-1966 гг. - начальник и Главный конструктор ОКБ-1);
  • академик АН СССР, соратник и преемник С.П. Королева, Герой Социалистического Труда Василий Павлович МИШИН (1966-1974 гг. - начальник и главный конструктор ЦКБЭМ);
  • академик АН СССР, основоположник отечественного жидкостного ракетного двигателестроения, дважды Герой Социалистического Труда Валентин Петрович ГЛУШКО (1974-1977 гг. - директор и генеральный конструктор НПО "Энергия", 1977-1989 гг. - генеральный конструктор НПО "Энергия").

В последующем предприятие возглавляли:

  • Вахтанг Дмитриевич ВАЧНАДЗЕ (1977-1991 гг. - генеральный директор НПО "Энергия");
  • академик РАН, Герой Социалистического Труда Юрий Павлович СЕМЕНОВ (1989-1991 гг. - генеральный конструктор НПО "Энергия", 1991-1994 гг. - генеральный конструктор и генеральный директор НПО "Энергия", 1994-2005 гг. - президент и генеральный конструктор ОАО "Ракетно-космическая корпорация "Энергия" имени С.П. Королева");
  • Николай Николаевич СЕВАСТЬЯНОВ (2005-2007 гг. - президент, генеральный конструктор ОАО "Ракетно-космическая корпорация "Энергия" имени С.П. Королёва");
  • член-корреспондент РАН Виталий Александрович ЛОПОТА (2007-2014 гг. - президент, генеральный конструктор ОАО "Ракетно-космическая корпорация "Энергия" имени С.П. Королёва");
  • академик РАН Виктор Павлович ЛЕГОСТАЕВ (с 6 августа 2014 г. по 8 января 2015 г. - генеральный конструктор ОАО "Ракетно-космическая корпорация "Энергия" имени С.П. Королёва").

В настоящее время ПАО "Ракетно-космическая корпорация "Энергия" имени С.П. Королева" возглавляют:

  • Владимир Львович СОЛНЦЕВ (с 1 августа 2014 г. - ВРИО президента ОАО "Ракетно-космическая корпорация "Энергия" имени С.П. Королева", с 20 сентября 2014 г. - президент ОАО "Ракетно-космическая корпорация "Энергия" имени С.П. Королёва", с 25 июня 2016 г. - Генеральный директор ПАО "Ракетно-космическая корпорация "Энергия" имени С.П. Королёва").
  • Евгений Анатольевич МИКРИН (с 11 декабря 2015 года – генеральный конструктор ОАО «РКК «Энергия», с 1 июля 2016 г. – генеральный конструктор – первый заместитель генерального директора ПАО «РКК «Энергия»).

В разное время завод экспериментального машиностроения возглавляли: Петр Иванович МАЛОЛЕТОВ (1946-1952 гг. - директор опытного завода 88 - заместитель директора по производству НИИ-88); Федор Павлович Герасимов (1953-1955 гг. - директор завода 88); Герой Социалистического Труда Роман Анисимович ТУРКОВ (1956-1966 гг. - директор завода 88, первый заместитель начальника ОКБ-1); Виктор Михайлович КЛЮЧАРЕВ (1966-1974 гг. - директор Завода экспериментального машиностроения, первый заместитель начальника ЦКБЭМ, 1974-1978 гг. - директор Завода экспериментального машиностроения, первый заместитель генерального директора НПО "Энергия"); Алексей Андреевич БОРИСЕНКО (1978-1989 гг. - заместитель генерального директора НПО "Энергия" - директор Завода экспериментального машиностроения, 1989-1994 гг. - первый заместитель генерального директора НПО "Энергия" - директор Завода экспериментального машиностроения, 1994- 1999 гг. - первый вице-президент РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева - директор АОЗТ "ЗЭМ" РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева); Александр Федорович СТРЕКАЛОВ (1999-2006 гг. - первый вице-президент РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, директор ЗАО "ЗЭМ" РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, 2006-2014 гг. - первый вице-президент РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева, генеральный директор ЗАО "ЗЭМ" РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева); Сергей Юрьевич РОМАНОВ (2014-2015 гг. – генеральный конструктор пилотируемых космических комплексов, генеральный директор ЗАО "ЗЭМ" РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева); Сергей Юрьевич ШАЧНЕВ (с ноября 2015 года по январь 2017 года – генеральный директор ЗАО "ЗЭМ" РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева); Игорь Евгеньевич МАЛЬЦЕВ (с февраля 2017 года – генеральный директор ЗАО "ЗЭМ" РКК "Энергия" им. С.П. Королева).

Рядом с ними их соратники - коллектив ученых, инженеров, рабочих, по своей квалификации соответствующих самому высокому мировому уровню, которых объединяет фанатичная преданность любимому делу, постоянная настроенность на поиск рациональных вариантов решения, системный подход при анализе направлений развития - будь это ракетно-космическая техника в целом либо отдельные специальные вопросы, решаемые в интересах ее развития.

Высокий профессионализм каждого сотрудника в сочетании с коллегиальностью подготовки и выработки решений стали нормой деятельности нашего предприятия и обеспечивали успешное проведение работ по созданию самых сложных образцов отечественной ракетно-космической техники, сохранившей на протяжении многих лет приоритет нашей страны в развитии пилотируемой космонавтики.
Особое место в истории отечественной космонавтики занимают работы коллектива над ракетой Р-7. Созданная в кратчайшие сроки как межконтинентальная баллистическая ракета для доставки ядерного боезаряда в любую точку земного шара, она стала базовой ракетой, модификации которой до сих пор используются для выведения в космос пилотируемых кораблей и аппаратов различного целевого назначения.
История распорядилась так, что ОКБ-1 - первенец ракетной индустрии, постоянно наращивавший свой интеллектуальный и производственно-технологический потенциал, - стало первопроходцем практически на всех направлениях создания космической отрасли в нашей стране, а также сыграло ведущую роль в становлении и развитии мировой космонавтики.

Начало космической переориентации ОКБ-1 было положено докладной запиской "Об искусственном спутнике Земли", отправленной С.П. Королевым в Правительство в мае 1954 года. 4 октября 1957 года запуск первого искусственного спутника Земли нашей страной открывает космическую эру в истории человечества. После этого у коллектива ОКБ-1 и его смежников время как бы спрессовалось. Мир еще удивлялся запуску первого искусственного спутника Земли, а на предприятии наряду с созданием боевых ракет уже велись ускоренными темпами работы по межпланетным автоматическим станциям для исследования ближнего и дальнего космоса, Луны и планет Солнечной системы, автоматическим космическим аппаратам для наблюдения за поверхностью Земли, системе космической связи на базе спутников "Молния". Все это делалось одновременно с решением сложнейших научно-технических и организационных проблем и задач в становлении новых производств и обеспечении запуска пилотируемого космического аппарата.
День 12 апреля 1961 года стал торжеством человеческого разума. Впервые рукотворный корабль с человеком на борту вырвался в просторы Вселенной, оттуда был слышен голос гражданина Земли - нашего соотечественника Юрия Алексеевича Гагарина. Это был настоящий подвиг всех участников работ.

В это же время по инициативе С.П. Королева происходит формирование и развитие инфраструктуры новейшего направления отечественной индустрии - ракетно-космической, которая в последующие годы станет одной из самых передовых и перспективных отраслей наукоемких технологий. Характерной чертой этого этапа являлось создание в стране специализированных предприятий по направлениям развития космонавтики, которые зарождались в недрах ОКБ-1 и затем выделялись в самостоятельные организации. В дальнейшем они возглавили эти направления (боевые ракетные комплексы, системы связи, наблюдения и т.д.) и создавали ракетно-космические комплексы и системы, не уступающие мировому уровню, а во многих случаях опережающие его. Развитие ракетно-космической техники потребовало совершенствования государственных структур управления в стране. В структуре Министерства обороны в 1960 году создается новый вид Вооруженных Сил - Ракетные войска стратегического назначения, из которых впоследствии выделяются Военно-космические силы. В 1965 году образуется Министерство общего машиностроения.

Параллельно и по времени, и по решаемым задачам шло развитие ракетно-космической техники в США, причем в обеих странах работы носили характер соперничества в реализации программ исследований космоса с использованием пилотируемых и автоматических систем и аппаратов.

Царивший в мире дух противостояния двух супердержав привел к тому, что СССР и США приступили самостоятельно к реализации крупнейших дорогостоящих проектов по высадке человека на Луну.

Это соревнование кроме достижения политических целей обогатило науку и промышленность. Наука приобрела достоверные сведения о Луне и ее поверхности в результате исследования материалов, привезенных американскими астронавтами, и данных, полученных с отечественных автоматических космических аппаратов, а промышленность - новейшие технологии.

После завершения этих работ перед учеными и конструкторами встала проблема определения дальнейших основных направлений развития пилотируемой космонавтики. В СССР этим направлением стало создание пилотируемых орбитальных станций и систем их транспортного обслуживания. В США в качестве приоритетного направления принимается создание многоразового пилотируемого транспортного космического корабля.

Общие интересы в космосе заставили отказаться от политических амбиций и подтолкнули руководителей стран к осуществлению совместного советско-американского проекта "Союз" - "Аполлон". Реализация его была успешной. Ученые и инженеры обеих стран сверили уровень своих достижений в области создания космических средств, а политики продемонстрировали знаки взаимного уважения двух великих держав друг к другу.

К сожалению, такое объединение оказалось кратковременным. Снова заговорил дух соперничества. Чтобы продемонстрировать технические и технологические возможности нашей промышленности, принимается решение о создании отечественной многоразовой космической системы, не уступающей по своим характеристикам американскому аналогу. Сжатые сроки, необходимость координации большого числа разноплановых предприятий, новизна и сложность разработки потребовали соответственно неординарного подхода.

НПО "Энергия" на тот момент в нашей стране являлось единственной организацией в космической отрасли, обладающей опытом разработки крупнейших и уникальных по сложности проектов, располагало необходимым научно-техническим потенциалом, поэтому головная роль по решению этой проблемы в целом была отдана нашему коллективу. Несмотря на более позднее, чем в США, развертывание этих работ, сложнейшие научно-технические и организационные проблемы, которые требовалось решить, предприятие совместно с широкой кооперацией смежников (насчитывающей более 1200 организаций) с поставленной задачей справилось. Многоразовый корабль "Буран" был создан и в процессе первого беспилотного полета осуществил впервые в мире автоматическую посадку на Землю космического корабля такого класса. Ракетно-космическая система "Энергия - Буран" по своим возможностям на многие годы опередила свое время, а по ряду характеристик превзошла американские эксплуатируемые многоразовые корабли серии "Спейс Шаттл".

Все работы по созданию МКС "Буран" на предприятии велись одновременно с эксплуатацией станций "Салют", разработкой и началом развертывания орбитального комплекса "Мир", которые также требовали от коллектива самоотверженности и полной самоотдачи в работе.

Пройденный путь в освоении космического пространства нельзя измерить ни глубиной теоретических исследований, ни количеством запущенных ракет, ни восторгами свидетелей космических полетов. Только представив себе весь путь, который прошло человечество, чтобы открыть космос, охватив мысленным взором все многообразие научных, технических и организационных проблем, которые пришлось решать, воссоздав "драму идей" и роль человеческих личностей, можно понять все величие научного подвига и важность научной миссии людей, открывших новое направление в истории развития цивилизации - практическое использование космического пространства во имя жизни на Земле.

Развитие космонавтики потребовало участия сотен тысяч людей, сотен и тысяч институтов, конструкторских бюро и заводов, их тесного взаимодействия и кооперации. Коллективные усилия на пути создания ракет и космических аппаратов - это не только решение научных, технических и организационных проблем, но и тяжелый, беззаветный и во многом бескорыстный труд их создателей, которые превращают отдельные идеи, проекты, чертежи в безукоризненно действующие конструкции, агрегаты и системы, это - величайшая ответственность руководителей и исполнителей за подготовку и принятие конкретных технических решений.

Сегодня еще не все задуманное реализовано, хотя космическая связь и телевидение, контроль погоды и поверхности Земли из космоса органично вписалось в нашу повседневную жизнь и являются ее неотъемлемой частью. Дальнейшее продвижение человечества вперед по пути поиска наиболее рациональных сфер освоения и использования космического пространства не может осуществляться без всестороннего развития космонавтики, и в этом процессе пилотируемым космическим программам принадлежит решающая роль. Логика мирового развития космонавтики неизбежно привела Россию и США к сотрудничеству в создании нового поколения пилотируемых станций во имя развития научно-технического прогресса и обеспечения деятельности человека в космосе. Взаимодействие в этой области специалистами обеих стран рассматривается как одно из важнейших направлений, отвечающее одновременно интересам России и США, а также всего мирового сообщества.

Человечеству предоставляется шанс объединить свои усилия в исследовании и освоении космического пространства, обратив это во благо всей земной цивилизации. Это объединение делает реальным не только осуществляемый сегодня план развертывания и эксплуатации Международной космической станции, но и более грандиозный проект - работа человека на поверхности планеты Марс!

Архив новостей

Май  2017
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31