FIFTH CREW REQUIRED RESOURCES FOURTH RUSSIAN VISITING CREW ODISSEA PROJECT IMAGES VIDEO

 
homepage
INTERNATIONAL SPACE STATION
EXPEDITION FIVE (ISS-5)
FOURTH RUSSIAN VISITING CREW

russian
   
Launch:
  the Soyuz TMA-1, Russian manned transport spacecraft, was launched by the Souyz-FG LV on October 30, 2002 at 06:11:11 Moscow Time (03:11:11 UTC).
Launch site:
  Baikonur Cosmodrome, Kazakhstan.
Docking:
  on November 1, 2002 at 08:01:28 Moscow Time (05:01:28 UTC) to the Russian docking compartment Pier.
Undocking:
  the Soyuz TM-34 spacecraft undocked from the Zarya Functional Cargo Block on November 9, 2002 at 23:44 Moscow Time (20:44 UTC).
Landing:
  November 10, 2002 at 03:04 Moscow Time (00:04 UTC).
Landing site:
  100 km north-east of Arkalyk, Kazakhstan.
Flight duration:
  10 days 20 hours 52 mins 49 secs.

Main Mission Objectives:

Prime Crew
Sergey Viktorovich
ZALETIN
Crew Commander Yu.Gagarin CTC RSNII,
Russia
Frank DE WINNE Flight Engineer-1 ESA, Belgium
Yury Valentinovich
LONCHAKOV
Pilot-2, Flight Engineer-2 Yu.Gagarin CTC RSNII,
Russia

From left to right: Flight Engineer-2 Y.V. Lonchakov,
Soyuz TMA Commander S.V. Zaletin and Flight Engineer-1 F. De Winne.

RGNIITsPK picture

Picture archive

Backup Crew
Yury Valentinovich
LONCHAKOV
Crew Commander Yu.Gagarin CTC RSNII,
Russia
Alexander Ivanovich
LAZUTKIN
Flight Engineer S.P. Korolev RSC Energia,
Russia

The VC-4 program foresees the implementation of 64 sessions of 23 experiments under the commercial and Russian programs:

- Odissea Project (ESA/OSTC) - 17 space experiments;
- Russian program - 6 space experiments.

The following resources are required to perform experiments under the VC-4 program (Odissea Project and Russian scientific and applied research):

CARGO FLOW

Ascent to the ISS RS
        in Progress M1-9 logistics vehicle
        in Soyouz TMA-1 transport spacecraft

TOTAL:


83.95 kg
23.93 kg

107.88 kg

Descent of materials with SE results
         in Soyouz TM-34 descent capsule
         in Space Shuttle, flight ULF1

TOTAL:


23.20 kg
46.75 kg

69.95 kg
POWER CONSUMPTION

Permanent

Maximum per session

40 W

up to 100 W

CREW TIME
VC-4 Commander S. Zaletin
VC-4 Flight engineer-1 F. De Winne
VC-4 Flight engineer-2 Yu. Lonchakov
ISS-5 Commander V. Korzun
ISS-5 Flight Engineer-2 S. Treschev
30 h 50 min
39 h 15 min
25 h 00 min*
2 h 15 min
8 h 20 min

* VC-4 Flight engineer-2 involvement in specific activities aboard ISS will be determined at the near-term planning stage.

Thirty six experiment results with a total mass of 23.20 kg obtained under the scientific programs will be handed over to the principal investigators, namely:

- Odissea Project -
23 experiments
  total mass of 20.10 kg
- Russian Program -
13 experiments
  total mass of 3.10 kg

 

 

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru