OAO RSC ENERGIA
TOP MANAGEMENT
TOP MANAGEMENT
INFORMATION
DEVELOPMENT
HISTORY

BRIEF HISTORY
SPACEFLIGHT CHRONOLOGY
ASTRONAUTS
Sergei
Korolev
Yuri Gagarin
ASTP PROJECT
  homepage

Russian
   

OAO Rocket and Space Corporation Energia after S.P. Korolev

Rocket and Space Public Corporation Energia after S.P. Korolev is the strategic enterprise of Russia and the leading company engaged in manned space systems. A great deal of attention is focused on the development of new space technologies, including dedicated unmanned space systems for various applications, rocket systems for spacecraft orbital injection. Its presence is noticeable on the international market of rocket and space services. It is the leader in introducing space high technologies for manufacture of products not related to space industry.
    Its structure:
  • Primary Design Bureau;
  • Baikonur branch;
  • ZAO Experimental Machinebuilding Plant, RSC Energia;
  • ZAO Volzhskoye DB;
  • ZAO PO Kosmos, RSC Energia;
  • Developed social infrastructure.
38% of the Corporation equity is owned by the state.

Corporation Record

In 1994 the enterprise was given its current name. Earlier it had been known as Special Design Bureau-1 (OKB-1); Central Design Bureau of Experimental Machinebuilding (TsKBEM), Scientific-Production Association (NPO) Energia.
In the mid - 40s - early 50s of the 20th century the enterprice created the pioneer national different ballistic missiles - from mobile land-use tactical complexes to submarine ballistic missiles and strategic intercontinental thermonuclear weapon vehicles. Also the enterprise developed 14 strategic missile complexes, the 11 of which had gone into service and had been put into full-scale production to other plants, including the complexes of the pioneer liquid- and solid-propellant rockets (with high-temperature and low-temperature liquid-propellant components). The first space rocket -7 has been until the present time one of the world's most reliable rockets. Those project provided background for further development of the national rocket armament.
Since early 50s the enterprise has initiated and taken charge of virtually all lines of cosmonautics activities.
The first-ever artificial Earth satellite (1957) and the first integrated launch vehicle -7 (Sputnik), which provided its orbit delivery; the first man-in-space flight performed by our citizen Yu.A. Gagarin (1961); the pioneer spacecraft launched to the Moon and the Solar system planets, Venus and Mars (1959-1969); the first research satellites (since 1957); the pioneer soft Lunar landing (1966) - all those things had been created and implemented due to the brilliant ideas and initiatives demonstrated by S.P. Korolev, the talented engineer and manager, chief designer of the national rocket-space systems, the founder of practical cosmonautics, the academician.
    The enterprise led the development and operation of the following:
  • national manned space vehicles Vostok (1960-1963), one of which was used to perform the first man-in-space flight by Yu.A. Gagarin; Voskhod (1964-1968); Soyuz (1966-1981);
  • Soyuz T (1979-1986); Soyuz TM (1986-2002);
  • national cargo space vehicles Progress (1978-1989); Progress M (since 1989);
  • orbital stations Salyut (1971); Salyut-4 (1974-1977); Salyut-6 (1977-1982); Salyut-7 (1982-1991) and Mir multimodule station (1986-2001);
  • space orbital observatory Gamma for astrophysical and geophysical research (1990-1992);
  • spacecraft Zenit for detailed imagery of earth surface (1962);
  • pioneer national communication satellites Molnia-1 (1965);
  • reusable space system Buran with the world's largest launch vehicle Energia (1987) (which has not had any international technical analogs up to now) and reusable Orbiter Buran (1988).
In addition, other projects aimed to create advanced rocket-space technology systems (manned Lunar complexes L1, L3; superheavy launch vehicle H1; multipurpose orbital complex; Martian manned complex, etc.). The Corporation was heavily involved in implementing International Space Programs: "Soyuz - Apollo" "Interkosmos".

Core Activities

    Manned Space Systems
  • International Space Station (ISS) Russian Segment (RS) developed (since 1993) and being operated (since1998). The activities has also to do with coordination of the RS - related works between Russian and International partners, participation in the development and utilization of Functional Cargo Block (FGB) Zarya; development and operation of Service Module Zvezda (2000), docking module compartment Pirs (2001);
  • Progress M, Progress M1, Soyuz TM space vehicles manufacture and mission assurance (since 2000) under the ISS Program. Manned space vehicle Soyuz TMA developed, manufactured and being operated under the ISS Program (since 2002);
  • Ensuring implementation of the space experiments and research programs using the ISS RS means, Soyuz- and Progress - type space vehicles;
  • ISS RS build-up activities, including multipurpose laboratory and small-size research and power module projects capitalizing on robotics achievements;
  • Putting forward proposals to develop advanced, new-generation space vehicle based upon the state-of-the art achievements in cybernetics, nanotechnologies, microelectronics etc.;
  • " Development and delivery of the Russian systems for European cargo vehicle ATV (refueling system, docking system, docking unit and the Russian systems control system); ensuring space vehicle integration into the ISS RS.
    Unmanned Space Systems
  • Development, manufacture and operation (since 1999) of the communication satellites based upon universal space bus "Viktoria" of its own;
  • Development of dedicated satellites based upon the above space bus to solve the problems that state and commercial customers are faced with, including Earth remote sensing satellites.
    Rocket Systems
  • Development and manufacture of DM (since 1969), -SL (since 1998) type Upper Stages used as space stages of Proton and Zenit-3SL launch vehicles, including development and manufacture of modern modifications of those blocks such as Upper Stage DM-SLB for the Land Launch Project;
  • Development and operation (since 1999) together with the US, Ukrainian, Norwegian companies of the sea-based Sea Launch Rocket and Space Complex to launch commercial satellites into high, near-earth orbits via Zenit-3SL launch vehicles; development, outfitting of the Rocket Segment as a whole and its integration into the above Complex;
  • Participation in the development of the Land Launch ground-based rocket and space complex as an alternative to the Sea Launch Complex being developed capitalizing on Baikonur Cosmodrome potential;
  • Putting forward the proposals to modernize and enhance power characteristics of Russian launch vehicles in the interests of solving practically important problems to place into near-earth orbits of spacecraft serving different purposes.
    Advanced Programs
  • Further near-earth space development based upon buildup of the ISS RS and its applications; development of a new-generation transport manned space system;
  • Development of manned space systems to implement interplanetary expeditions;
  • Development and manufacture of space telecommunication and power systems based upon large space antennas and reflectors.
    Provision of Services
  • ensuring cosmonaut and astronaut technical training and flight under the contracts entered into with international space agencies and organizations;
  • accommodation of international agency and organization payloads onboard the ISS RS, Soyuz and Progress space vehicles, use of Russian scientific equipment for their benefit;
  • designing, manufacture, testing and operating of the rocket and space technology for Russian state departments and commercial customers from Russia and other countries as agreed upon with Roscosmos, including development of communication and surveillance satellites;
  • engineering services, consultations concerning the development, manufacture and utilization of high technology and complex engineering space systems for orbital and ground infrastructure at the requests made by other organizations and as agreed upon with Roscosmos.
During 1991-2005 the enterprise had provided background for, implemented and has been implementing Russian programs for creation and utilization of the first International Research Space Center Mir known for its "Euromir", "Mir-Shuttle", "Mir-NASA" projects; works were developed on the International Space Station, reusable transport space system. In addition, the world's first Sea Launch Complex within the framework of the transnational company was developed and has been operating. The activities are being carried out on European Cargo Vehicle ATV; Land Launch Project. Modern communication satellites, remote sensing satellites "Belka" were created on the basis of universal space bus. Efforts are underway to develop dedicated space complexes, etc.
Throughout its operation, the enterprise was headed by the academicians S.P. Korolev (1946-1966); V.P. Mishin (1966-1974); V.P. Glushko (1974-1989); Yu.P. Semenov (1989-2005). The Corporation is currently led by V.A. Lopota, the RAS corresponding member.

Awards

The enterprise has been awarded 4 Orders of Lenin, Order of the October Revolution; Russian Federation President's Message of Thanks.

Employees

Three members and two corresponding members of the Russian Academy of Sciences, 197 candidates of Science and 29 Doctors of Sciences are currently working at the Corporation. The leading scientists combine production activity with teaching. They include 20 scientists with academic rank of professor.
For the outstanding achievements in making unique prototypes of rocket-space technology and space development 25 employees of the enterprise were awarded the title of the Hero of Socialists Labour; S.P. Korolev and V.P. Glushko had been twice awarded that title. More than 200 employees of the enterprise became Lenin, State Prize winners, the Russian Federation Government Prize winners. A lot of employees were decorated with orders and medals.
16 employees were awarded the title of Twice Heroes of the Soviet Union; 7 employees (cosmonauts) were awarded the title of Heroes of the Soviet Union.
14 employees of the Corporation (cosmonauts) were awarded the title of the Heroes of the Russian Federation.
_______________
Address: Russia 141070, Moscow Region, Korolev, 4a Lenin Street
Tel.: (495) 513-72-48
Fax: (495) 513-86-20
E-mail: post@rsce.ru
http://www.energia.ru.
 

 

 

 

Official WEB-site of S.P.Korolev RSC Energia
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru

на главную

English
   

ОАО "Ракетно-космическая корпорация "Энергия" имени С.П. Королёва"

Открытое акционерное общество "Ракетно-космическая корпорация "Энергия" имени С.П. Королёва" - стратегическое предприятие России, головное по пилотируемым космическим системам. Большое внимание уделяет работам по созданию новых космических технологий, включая разработку специализированных автоматических космических систем различного назначения, ракетных систем для выведения космических аппаратов на орбиту. Проявляет активность на зарубежном рынке ракетных и космических услуг. Является лидером по внедрению наукоемких космических технологий для производства продукции некосмического профиля.
    Структура:
  • Головное конструкторское бюро;
  • Филиал "Байконур";
  • ЗАО "Завод экспериментального машиностроения РКК "Энергия";
  • ЗАО "Волжское КБ";
  • ЗАО "ПО "Космос" РКК "Энергия";
  • Развитая социальная инфраструктура.
В собственности государства 38% акций Корпорации.

Иcторическая справка

Современное наименование предприятие получило в 1994 г. До этого было известно как Особое конструкторское бюро-1 (ОКБ-1), Центральное конструкторское бюро экспериментального машиностроения (ЦКБЭМ), Научно-производственное объединение (НПО) "Энергия".
На предприятии в середине 40-х - начале 50-х годов ХХ века были созданы первые отечественные баллистические ракеты различных типов - от мобильных сухопутных комплексов тактического назначения до баллистических ракет подводных лодок и стратегических межконтинентальных носителей термоядерного оружия. Здесь было разработано 14 стратегических ракетных комплексов, 11 из которых были сданы на вооружение и переданы в серийное производство на другие заводы, в том числе комплексы первых жидкостных и твердотопливных ракет, включая ракеты на высоко- и низкокипящих компонентах жидкого топлива. Первая космическая ракета Р-7, которая до настоящего времени остается одной из самых надежных космических ракет в мире. Этими проектами были заложены основы дальнейшего развития ракетного вооружения страны.
С начала 50-х годов предприятие инициировало и возглавляло работы практически по всем направлениям развития космонавтики.
Первый искусственный спутник Земли (1957) и первая ракета космического назначения типа Р-7 ("Спутник"), доставившая его на орбиту, первый полет человека в космическое пространство, осуществленный гражданином нашей страны Ю.А. Гагариным (1961), первые автоматические аппараты, запущенные к Луне и планетам Солнечной системы - Венере и Марсу (1959-1969), первые спутники для научных исследований (с 1957), первая "мягкая" посадка на Луну (1966) - все это было создано и осуществлено благодаря гениальной мысли и инициативе талантливого инженера и организатора, главного конструктора отечественных ракетно-космических систем, основоположника практической космонавтики академика С.П. Королева.
    При головной роли предприятия созданы и эксплуатировались:
  • отечественные пилотируемые космические корабли "Восток" (1960-1963), на одном из которых совершил полет Ю.А. Гагарин, "Восход" (1964-1968), "Союз" (1966-1981),
  • Союз Т" (1979-1986), "Союз ТМ" (1986-2002),
  • отечественные грузовые космические корабли "Прогресс" (1978-1989), "Прогресс М" (с 1989),
  • орбитальные станции "Салют" (1971), "Салют-4" (1974-1977), "Салют-6" (1977-1982), "Салют-7" (1982-1991) и многомодульная станция "Мир" (1986-2001),
  • космическая орбитальная обсерватория "Гамма" астрофизического и геофизического направлений (1990-1992),
  • космические аппараты "Зенит" для детальной фотосъемки земной поверхности (1962),
  • первые отечественные спутники связи "Молния-1" (1965),
  • многоразовая космическая система "Буран" с крупнейшей в мире ракетой-носителем "Энергия" (1987), которая до настоящего времени не имеет технических аналогов в мире, и многоразовым орбитальным кораблем "Буран" (1988),
  • а также разработаны другие проекты, направленные на развитие перспективных средств ракетно-космической техники (пилотируемые лунные комплексы Л1, Л3, ракета-носитель сверхтяжелого класса Н1, многоцелевой орбитальный комплекс, марсианский пилотируемый комплекс и др.). Предприятие являлось активным участником международных космических программ: "Союз-Аполлон", "Интеркосмос".

Основные направления деятельности

    Пилотируемые космические системы
  • разработка (с 1993) и эксплуатация (с 1998) Российского сегмента (РС) Международной космической станции (МКС), включая координацию работ по нему российских и зарубежных предприятий, участие в создании и эксплуатации функционально-грузового блока "Заря", создание и эксплуатация служебного модуля "Звезда" (2000), стыковочного модуля-отсека "Пирс" (2001);
  • изготовление и обеспечение полетов по программе МКС кораблей "Прогресс М", "Прогресс М1", "Союз ТМ" (с 2000). Разработка, изготовление и эксплуатация в рамках программы МКС пилотируемого корабля "Союз ТМА" (с 2002);
  • обеспечение проведения программ космических экспериментов и исследований с использованием средств РС МКС, кораблей типа "Союз" и "Прогресс";
  • разработки по развитию РС МКС, включая проекты многоцелевого лабораторного и малоразмерных исследовательских и энергетических модулей с максимальным использованием достижений робототехники;
  • разработки предложений по созданию перспективных космических кораблей нового поколения с использованием новейших достижений в области кибернетики, нанотехнологий, микроэлектроники и др.;
  • создание и поставка российских систем для европейского грузового корабля ATV (система дозаправки, система стыковки, стыковочный узел и система управления российскими системами), обеспечение интеграции корабля с РС МКС.
    Автоматические космические системы
  • разработка, изготовление и эксплуатация (с 1999) спутников связи на базе универсальной космической платформы "Виктория" собственной разработки;
  • создание на базе этой платформы специализированных спутников для решения задач в интересах государственных и коммерческих заказчиков, в том числе спутников дистанционного зондирования Земли.
    Ракетные системы
  • разработка и производство разгонных блоков типа ДМ (с 1969), ДМ-SL (с 1998), используемых в качестве космических ступеней ракет-носителей типа "Протон" и "Зенит-3SL", включая разработку и производство современных модернизаций этих блоков, в том числе разгонного блока ДМ-SLБ для проекта "Наземный старт";
  • создание и эксплуатация (с 1999) совместно с компаниями США, Украины и Норвегии ракетно-космического комплекса морского базирования "Морской старт" для запусков коммерческих спутников на высокие околоземные орбиты с помощью ракет-носителей "Зенит-3SL", создание, оснащение и интеграцию в состав комплекса его ракетного сегмента в целом;
  • участие в создании ракетно-космического комплекса наземного базирования "Наземный старт" как варианта развития комплекса "Морской старт" применительно к возможностям космодрома Байконур;
  • разработка предложений по модернизации и повышению энергетических характеристик российских ракет-носителей в интересах решения практически важных задач выведения на околоземные орбиты космических аппаратов различного назначения.
    Перспективные программы
  • дальнейшее освоение околоземного пространства на базе развития РС МКС и его потребительских свойств, создание транспортной пилотируемой космической системы нового поколения;
  • разработка пилотируемых космических систем для осуществления межпланетных экспедиций;
  • разработка и создание космических телекоммуникационных и энергетических систем на базе крупногабаритных космических антенн и рефлекторов.
    Оказание услуг
  • обеспечение технической подготовки и полетов космонавтов и астронавтов в рамках контрактов с зарубежными космическими агентствами и организациями;
  • размещение полезных нагрузок зарубежных агентств и организаций на борту РС МКС, кораблей "Союз", "Прогресс", использование в их интересах российской научной аппаратуры;
  • проектирование, изготовление, испытания и эксплуатация ракетно-космической техники для российских государственных ведомств и коммерческих заказчиков из России и других стран по согласованию с Роскосмосом, в том числе создание спутников связи и наблюдения;
  • инжиниринговые услуги, консультации в области разработки, создания и эксплуатации наукоемких и сложных инженерных космических систем орбитальной и наземной инфраструктуры по обращениям сторонних организаций и согласованию с Роскосмосом.
В 1991-2005 гг. заложены, реализованы и реализуются российские программы создания и эксплуатации первого Международного исследовательского космического центра "Мир", на котором выполнялись проекты "Евромир", "Мир-Шаттл", "Мир-НАСА", развернуты работы по Международной космической станции, многоразовой транспортной космической системе, впервые в мире в рамках транснациональной компании осуществлена разработка и обеспечивается эксплуатация комплекса "Морской старт", ведутся работы по европейскому грузовому кораблю ATV, "Наземный старт", созданы на базе универсальной платформы современные спутники связи, дистанционного зондирования "БелКА", ведутся работы по космическим комплексам специального назначения и т.д.
В различные периоды работы организации ее возглавляли академики С.П. Королев (1946-1966), В.П. Мишин (1966-1974), В.П. Глушко (1974-1989), Ю.П. Семенов (1989-2005).
В настоящее время деятельностью Корпорации руководит член-корреспондент РАН В.А. Лопота.

Награды

Предприятие награждено 4 орденами Ленина, орденом Октябрьской революции, имеет Благодарность Президента Российской Федерации.

Сотрудники

В Корпорации работают три действительных члена и два члена-корреспондента Российской академии наук, 197 кандидатов и 29 докторов наук. Ведущие ученые наряду с производственной деятельностью занимаются педагогической работой, в их числе 20 человек имеют ученое звание профессора.
За выдающиеся достижения в создании уникальных образцов ракетно-космической техники и освоении космического пространства 25 сотрудникам предприятия было присвоено звание Героя Социалистического Труда, а С.П. Королев и В.П. Глушко дважды удостоены этого звания. Лауреатами Ленинской, Государственных премий и премии Правительства Российской Федерации стали более 200 работников предприятия. Многие сотрудники награждены орденами и медалями.
Дважды Героями Советского Союза стали 16 сотрудников, Героями Советского Союза - 7 сотрудников предприятия (космонавты).
Звания Героя Российской Федерации удостоены 14 сотрудников Корпорации (космонавты).
_______________
Адрес: ул. Ленина, 4А, г. Королев, Московская обл., Россия, 141070
Тел.: (495) 513-72-48 Факс:(495) 513-86-20
E-mail: post@rsce.ru
http://www.energia.ru.
 

 

 

 

Официальный сайт РКК "Энергия" им С.П. Королева
E-mail:mail@rsce.ru